Post Christmas

Did Santa visit you all????

He did here!!!!!!!

Had a lovely day in the park, eating lots of nice salads, B-B-Q meats, home made Spring Rolls and fruit, we left the Strawberry Cheesecake till we got home, mmmmmmm it was so mmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Can you see the fruit arrangement, compliments of my son and daughter in law, it was delicious.

You can see my mum and dad (in white) in foreground and my three kids to the left, my daughter in-laws mum and dad, brother and his girlfriend and of course our granddaughter.

What a lovely day being all together, chatting and laughing and of course eating.

The immediate family came back here to open pressies, the kids dad and his partner came and joined us for dinner, I was very happy to flop into bed at midnight when all left.

We were lucky we had a warm, but overcast day, not cold and not raining as it has been since.

 

I joined in on the Secret Santa Swap and look what I received…….

Six balls of yarn, some great soap, something to eat!! a book showcasing some of our beautiful country, some crafty hearts, circles and squares, lace, buttons and a framed bird with embroidery….lucky me!!

 

A close up of some of the buttons and tin they came in, so cute.

Thank you Vanessa

I hope my recipient liked hers too.

 

Yesterday I cleaned up all the paper that was strewn around and had to wash the carpet-  a cup of coffee got swept off the coffee table in all the excitement of ripping paper off presents……not by my granddaughter but by my 21 year old son.

Today I have had my feet up crocheting flowers and hearts for my mums rug that she knitted, she gave me the left over bits of wool to make flowers ages ago, so another project almost done.

Hope you are all enjoying your day

xxoo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Post Christmas

  1. Lorraine says:

    Looks like you had a really lovely even if exhausting day. Lovely Secret Santa gifts for you too.

  2. sandie says:

    A bit warmer than here I think!
    Glad you had a lovely Holiday time.
    Thanks for your comments over the last year and a very happy, healthy, prosperous 2011 to you and yours!

    Sandie xx

  3. miss holly says:

    merry christmas to you!! we are having a huge storm here in massachusetts!! 20 inches in boston! we have snow ice and wind!! very cozy at home!

  4. Melissa says:

    Sandi, it looks like you had a marvelous Christmas! We actually had a white one and received about 6 inches! The last time this happened was 1969! It was beautiful.

    • Sue at Dollytub Cottage says:

      Hi Sandi, I’m finally back at my own computer after spending some time with my son and his family. I’ve been catching up with my bloggi friends at long last. I’m so pleased you had a lovely Christmas. All the best for 2011. :O) SueXXX

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)