Catch up

Hello lovely friends hope you are all happy and well.

I have been very quiet the last three weeks as I have been working the day and night job I worked the last Saturday yesterday, it leaves me no time to do anything really, I was so tired after yesterday I had a nanna nap……although the constant hot humid weather with no air conditioning doesn’t help….needs must and all that.

I did knit up these little cuties tho….hope the receivers like them

tn_ikkle shoesThe little ones are size – 0-3 months and the bigger ones are 6-9 months.  My girlfriend always wants me to knit these for gifts whenever she knows of someone having a baby girl.  I must admit I love them too.

I have almost finished ‘Janet Smith’ (see below post) for my granddaughter, then I want to knit a snuggly pair of wristwarmers called Alice Caterpillar from The Wool Sanctuary just working out with Suzie what colors to do them in, they will be for wearing to work so I need a subdued colorway, I want to knit the Humbugs too so I can be more adventurous as they will be my play pair.

Then I want to knit up a house and that eye pillow………………not to mention more crochet, in fact I am missing my crochet haven’t done any for a while as I have been busy knitting.

Next on the list is RAIN, please we need some rain, not flooding rain but a good soaking rain, everything is brown, the garden is almost non existent the only things flowering are the geraniums, even the lavender looks sad in all this relentless heat, over 30 deg almost every day for weeks now with the odd cooler day, but no rain.  We still have bush fires out of control that have been burning for a month or more, they could really do with the rain.

I have slowly been catching up with my bloggy pals, but must admit IG takes me away constantly as it is so instantaneous and to my delight I am finding some fellow bloggers there.  If you are on IG come and say hi, love to hear from you.

xoxo S xoxo

This entry was posted in Knitting, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Catch up

  1. Oh what’s your IG name? I just started it this week to get me through the looooong nights!

    Helen xx

  2. Bimbi says:

    IG can be quite invasive and once you’ve shown stuff there you ask yourself “why blog?” Still it’s nice to see your blog again, so don’t give up!! 🙂
    Sitting here looking at slightly dusted snow again and there you are complaining of the heat and dry! We’re drowning in mud. Isn’t it crazy?
    Bimbi x

  3. Helen says:

    Oh the heat is killing me, and I have air con! I’m looking forward to a break and a bit of a cool breeze for a change. I won’t let the kids play outside in the heat so they are going stir crazy too. The highlight of our day is either first thing in the morning or in the evening when I go out to water the edible plants.
    xXx Helen

  4. Those booties are too cute!! One day I will master knitting, I will, I will!
    Jones x

  5. Sandra says:

    those little shoes are so cute! hope you soon get some rain to freshen things up, can’t quite imagine what it must be like to have such a long hot spell!! xx

  6. Melissa says:

    Hey sweet lady!! Love the proposed projects…very cute. I must ask, what is IG? Am I that far out of the loop? Be sure to take care of you!

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

