It has been a while

Gosh it has been nearly a month since I last posted, can’t believe that has whizzed by so quickly.  Over the pond has had lots of snow and we have had and are still having very nasty bush fires down south and it is flooding up North, what a time!

I have finished the second baby blanket and the proud pop picked it up on Saturday, he was very pleased with it, so pleased that he gave me more for it than I asked as he appreciated the time it took.

tn_Baby BlanketIt has a bit of a pink tinge, but was just the camera and night photo taking.  I also made a little something for the baby, idea taken from here I popped a little bell into the middle and had a lot of fun making it.

tn_Baby toyI have started a toy for my granddaughter called Janet Smith, from the Janet Smith Can’t Knit book bought from the lovely Suzie

tn_Janet SmithWith instructions to knit it in Raspberry pink with a pale pink and white dress with a pink and white polka dot butterfly button on it….

tn_FunnyHow could you so no to that! haha, she is such a funny kid, I had her Friday early morning until late Saturday afternoon.  We made play doh, and salt dough hearts that she painted and took home (didn’t take pic) we made pom poms and pop corn and we had lunch with my work colleagues, she had fun and so did I.  We have Australia day here this weekend and have today off (Monday), because I don’t work Fridays and Tuesdays I am having 5 days of holidays…happy dance!

tn_Skenes

I went here for a couple of days during my Christmas break, it belongs to my ex hubby, so I went down when Kaila was there, she stayed for almost two weeks, it was so lovely to get down to the sea and it was HOT 40 deg!

tn_Jugs

A couple of little jugs in the bathroom cabinet at the beach house, so sweet.

tn_PressyMy mum had a birthday, a big cup and saucer pot plant holder and a bunch of flowers.

tn_High TI made a High Tea, Red Velvet Cup Cakes, Brownies, Buttermilk Scones and Cucumber Sandwiches, was delicious.

tn_ShoesRed Suede shoes were bought, oh my how I love these and so comfy.

tn_Hearts A little bit of this was started, must finish.

tn_Cross stitchThis was purchased to Cross Stitch this……

tn_Robin CSHow sweet, I am in love with Robin Redbreasts. I also bought some material to do a spot of embroidery on, will show that next time.

Till then, take care all, sending hugs and kisses.

Sandi xoxo

This entry was posted in Birthday, Blanket, Crochet, Family, Flowers, Food, Knitting, Nature, Party, Pressies, Road trip. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It has been a while

  1. kath says:

    Lot’s of lovely things! I am looking forward to seeing how the robin X stitch turns out.
    Looks like you have had a very interesting month 🙂

  2. Holly Dubois says:

    Oh!!!!!!! So nice to see you!!! What a darling little girl …..even with funny glasses! Those are the best times spent with little people….we had little Maia here this weekend too…almost 10 months!!!
    That beach house looks wonderful!!! We are in the thick of a cold blast.. We’ve been around 4 degrees F !!! Brrrrrrr.
    I just adore the little robin….our robins are different here ..yours are smaller and sweeter looking…That will be a beautiful stitch!!! Missed you and so nice to see all your up to!! Stay cool!! Xxxxxx’s

  3. Holly Dubois says:

    Oh forgot to mention the high tea!!!!!! So lovely!!!! I would love that!!!

  4. knitsofacto says:

    Hello lovely, how nice to see a post from you! Gotta say it … Red. Suede. Shoes!!!! Love em’ Sandi 🙂

  5. Melissa says:

    Well hello there! Looks like all is well in your corner of the world and life is treating you well. You did a great job with the blanket! And cross stitch? Really? You are a better woman than I am. I just don’t have the patience for it. Don’t be a stranger!

  6. Karen says:

    Hi Sandi what a whopper of a post, loving that blanket, the edging is beautiful, well done you!!!
    Glad you had such a great christmas, sounds wonderful.
    I throw out food every morning for this small but chubby robin, every year they come into my garden, come real close too, lovely, can’t wait to see the cross stitch
    Lol Karen xxxxx

  7. Sandra says:

    Very pretty blanket 🙂 and ooooh! loving the red shoes!!! xxx

  8. Helen says:

    Love the high tea, have you ever been to The Windsor? I’ve been once and I must go again, it was divine.
    xXx Helen

  9. Gosh you’ve been so busy, so much to look at and such lovely pictures. I’m liking the little baby toy you made very much, scrummy colours. Keep safe.
    love Fi x

  10. Amanda says:

    Hello Sandi
    I know just how you feel because it seemed like only yesterday when I read this your latest post and thought to myself I’ll leave a comment later and look now its 10 days later!!! Dear me time so flies by! I see you have been very busy on the craft side of things. The baby’s blanket is lovely and is that a rattle you have made for the baby too? I shall have to pop in and have a look at that pattern it looks like something ideal for a little present for a student of mine who is expecting her first. I whizzed past the pic of your mother’s birthday feast much too yummy!!!

    Groan! I could do with a break away to a place like that ………lucky you!

    keep well

    Amanda 🙂

  11. elaine says:

    there’s a robin nesting in the roof of Bruce’s stable- each evening around 5 he hops in, sings us a lovely song and then goes to bed.
    Each morning he’s ready and waiting to see what grain the horses might’ve spilt from their brakfasts so he can peck it up.
    Greetings on a very rainy Sunday morning
    xx

  12. Gem says:

    you have and make so many beautiful things my lovely. so gorgeous. that view from your ex husbands place is stunning isn’t it? how lush! Thanks for visiting my blog. you must know me so well.vi am rather addicted to bondi rescue!!! There was a time not so long ago when the princess and I knew the names of every single life guard!
    Happy Sunday dear
    x x

  13. Gem says:

    My pub quiz team name is Dan Gleebitz. think about it….dangly bits…………men……dangly bits x x x

  14. The high tea looks delish! Love the baby toy too – did you have to use a special bell so it still rings inside the stuffing?
    Jones x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

