Little dress and one shoe

Ok, well what a learning curve this has been, I started posting this on my Samsung, but it doesn’t want to load photo’s from the gallery, so my lovely DIL put the Android WordPress app on, but I really haven’t had the time to learn how to navigate around that.  So to get the photos on my blog, I loaded them from the Samsung onto the blog and then went onto the computer so I could add the words…….and I’m sure there is an easier way, which I will work out when I have more time!!!

Hope you are all happy and well and have had a lovely weekend so far, mine is almost over, I lay out in the sun for an hour this morning, recharging my batteries.  My body knows it’s getting closer to a 2 week break.

Now onto the photo’s….my lovely friends son and DIL had a baby last week, I felt sure it was going to be a girl and so started knitting a pair of shoes and a little dress, this is as far as I got, as ‘Flynn’ arrived on Wednesday.

image

Luckily I had a pair of booties that I had knitted, so he will get them instead, much to his parents delight as I’m sure they don’t want him in a dress and little shoes. My friend called in today with photo’s he is very cute and quite a big boy at nearly 10lbs.

image

I have also started on Blanket #2, it will be similar to the first one, but will make a few changes.
image

Blanket #1 with booties off to Ireland as I type, blanket made out of Australian wool and booties made out of Ireland, Donegal tweed wool from Karen.  My friend was very happy with the blanket, I always worry when I make things to order….

image

Made some Basil pesto this morning and enjoyed it on biscuits and cheese for lunch, yummmmm.

image

My first Christmas photo, spots and stripes, I bought these yesterday as my decorations are old and very tatty looking.  I have colored themes every year, so far I have had silver, gold, purple and aqua, this year will be traditional, red, white and green.

I am having fun with my Samsung, have taken lots of photos as it is so much easier than the camera…..and having fun loading them onto instagram, although just a few at a time.

Have a lovely week my friends, I’m off to eat a late tea, my friend didn’t leave until after 6pm, daylight saving still catches me out, and I had a roast chicken to cook, so here is it almost 8pm and just about to eat. (not to mention mucking around with this post!)

xo Sandi ox

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Little dress and one shoe

  1. Sandra says:

    That knitting is so pretty – are the colour changes in the yarn, or are you doing something very clever with the stripes? Lovely colours whatever… And your pesto looks yummy – makes me feel quite hungry! 🙂 x

  2. Melissa says:

    I’m almost disappointed that they had “Flynn” as I would love to see that dress on a beautiful little girl. The blanket turned out beautifully. I’m sure they will love it.

    And your pesto…sigh…I do love some good pesto. I’ve been on a soup and tea diet for the most part.

    Have a lovely week!

  3. Kerry says:

    Beautiful knitting, really classic and gorgeous. Lucky Flynn!
    And the pesto looks fantastic, really vibrant.
    Keep going with the new gadget, you’ll get the hang of it!

  4. Bimbi says:

    Oops! Still there may be a girl around the corner somewhere else. Lovely colours!
    Bimbi x

  5. knitsofacto says:

    That pesto looks delicious!

    Keep knitting Sandi, I’m sure there’ll be a baby girl along soon!

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

