A little of this, that and the other

Even tho it has been weeks since I last posted, I haven’t much to report…..sad really.  Well it is Winter and I do tend to hibernate in Winter, too cold to go wandering around and I am more than happy to come home where it is warm and dry and snuggle up on the couch with some crochet or a good TV program or two.

Have been reading all your blogs tho’ keeping up with all your news, when I read your blogs it feels like I have had a visit from some great friends.  I love having a big lol at times too, keeps me going on not such good days.

I did catch up with my brunch girls and I have been out for dinner with another good friend, she made the most delicious Baked Snapper dinner, it was lovely.

My son and family came over for dinner last Sunday, and on Wednesday I picked my daughter in law and granddaughter up from their place, had lunch and Kaila joined us after she finished work and we went to the movies to see Ice Age 4, was quite funny and I had a few giggles throughout…..good stress buster.

Mostly I have been working.   I start my night job again this week, makes me feel tired before I have even started hehe.

On the blanket front, I am up to darning in ends on the purple/pink blanket then I can do the EDGE and I will then be finished.  I have quite enjoyed crocheting up this blanket, I do love granny stripes, such an easy tranquil pattern to hook, makes me feel very happy.  When I walk into my room and see my granny on the bed I still love it as much as I did when I first finished it. My blanket, not my granny that is.  These photo’s are recycled from a previous post last year.

Makes me want to go back to bed!!

This is the view from my front window today, what a pity it is so dark as the wattle is glorious, we have the odd little moment of sun, big moments of grey cloud and rain.  Days like this I wish I had a fireplace with a lovely fire blazing away.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on my blog and your emails, you are such lovely girls and I treasure our friendship, I love visiting, and you all make me feel so welcome and comfortable in your company.  I am so happy you don’t mind me curling my feet under me on the couch and making myself at home.

Have a wonderful day sweeties

Sandi xoxox

Half an hour after I took the one above, sun shine yay!!!! still very cold tho’.

This entry was posted in Blanket, Cold weather, Crochet, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A little of this, that and the other

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux says:

    Beautiful blanket, love the stripes!

  2. Helen says:

    Yes, isn’t the weather disappointing at the moment. I suppose after a decade of drought it is hard to get used to normal weather patterns again!

    I too am finding it difficult to blog at the moment, other things are keeping me busy. We did say we should catch up. If you have some spare time and would like to visit, or you have some spare time and want some visitors, let me know and we can arrange to meet.

    xXx Helen

  3. Gem says:

    Oh Sandi the weather here is pure pants. It makes me SOOOO miserable and I am a real sun seeker.
    Your granny blanket is so cute, I am working on one right now and it’s taking flipping AGES to do. I make no progress at all!
    I want to take the Princess to see Ice Age 4. There is also one out at the mo called Brave which looks pretty good.
    Hope work calms down for you soon me dear, that’s no good for you right now. Try to really relax at every opportunity you get.
    Hope your weather brightens soon, I find the sunshine REALLY improves my mood.
    Lots of love
    Gem x x x

  4. Hi Sandi,

    Sorry to hear you’ve been so tired, it sounds like you’ve been doing too much at work. I hope what you’re referring to resolves itself soon without too much trouble. You sound like you have been busy outside work too spending time with family and friends which is lovely, definitely lifts the soul.

    I’m not sure how I’ve missed it (i have nit been a good blogger if late I must confess) but I love your granny stripe blanket. It is beautiful, so warm and inviting. The colours are lovely too. I’d love something like this on my bed.

    Enjoy the winter, it’s a time for snuggling and getting cosy, enjoying crochet and days at home. The good weather will be back soon. The seasons all bring something different, enjoy them as much as you can

    Take care

    Helen xx

  5. julie says:

    Hi Sandi, please take care and try not to work too hard .Your granny looks so gorgeous,no wonder you want to get right back into bed. Ice age 4 sounds like fun,just what the doctor ordered,love and hugs,juliexxxxxx

  6. katlorien says:

    I would love it if we were neighbours and you could visit for real! xx

  7. Sandra says:

    That is such a gorgeous blanket, have been completely off crochet for a while but that almost tempts me to pick up the hook again!! Our ‘summer’ has been depressingly cold and wet too – I insisted on wearing a summer skirt today (for goodness sake its mid July!!) and froze – back to the jeans tomorrow methinks 😦 Hope things soon settle down for you, seems these days we are all trying to cram too much work into too few hours – I’m on leave at the moment but have just been dealing with work emails! Crazy! Sending you a hug, keep your chin up, Sandra xx

  8. knitsofacto says:

    What Kath said! Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could all magically teleport over to each others for a coffee and a natter sometimes.

    They’re getting on with the thatch on the cottages, but it’s taking for ever because of the weather … I’ll try and get you some pics soon 😀

  9. Melissa says:

    I love when you decide to blog again! It’s like a lovely surprise visit! Try not to get too stressed…remember to breath…..and laugh. Always remember to laugh. Sending tons of love!!

  10. Ella says:

    Great to catch up with you Sandi, sorry works been difficult, but at least you’ve got that great big comfy lookin bed at home to snuggle into. Look forward to seeing your new blanket, don’t you just love a new blanket, better than a man I think heh heh just kidding(kinda)!!!!!!
    Keep your head up hon
    Lots of love Karen xxxxxx

  11. Karen says:

    Whoops…Ella’s name was still on the name tag there…its actually me,,,karen x

  12. Amanda says:

    I know those days Sandi….when I wonder just how I drag myself through the day. Its difficult I know but try and stay positive it helps ,it always helps….on the humorous side if I had a bed like that with a fab blanket on it like that who’d want to go to work…..
    keep your eyes peeled for the postman and I hope the contents cheers you up 🙂

    Amanda

  13. Louise says:

    It’s the middle of summer over here and really it doesn’t sound much better! We are supposedly due to have a good August with a bit more sun and less rain, but who knows. My fingers are firmly crossed though 🙂
    It sounds like you been having a bit of a stressful time of it at the moment. I hope you are feeling better soon. Maybe some relaxing crochet is in order? I adore your granny blanket by the way, the colours you’ve used are beautiful.

    Thank you for the lovely comment that you left on my recent post, you are very kind. Have a great weekend 🙂

    Louise xx

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

