A little catch up

Hello all, how are you 🙂  I have been popping in to see you whenever I had a little spare moment.

I have worked full time this past two weeks, it has been an interesting two weeks, the last week we were without a server as it crashed…..big time….so we could only do certain work, I thought I would be sent home, however the guys soon found work for me to do that kept me out of trouble for the rest of the week.   There were only 4 left in the office on Friday, so we decided to have a casual dress day, Kaila said I should go in my pj’s I was going to take them in and put them on over the top of my clothes, but forgot.   We had a good fun filled day, lots of chatting, and laughing hysterically attempting to work out how to froth milk in a new little machine that was recently purchased……I must say I did enjoy the two weeks………….and have enjoyed my four days off since.  As you probably know, we (here in Aussie) have celebrated the Queen’s birthday this weekend gone.  I had a lovely rest and have caught up on some very neglected crochet, and I can tell you that felt sooooo good, I get a little antsy when I can’t craft and of course my current craft is crochet.  I am more than half way through a friends blanket.

During the two weeks of full time work we had some car trouble, my old car that my daughter drives, decided to have fuel pump trouble, in fact it died……….$1000 later it is fixed, I had a very cold hour waiting in the car with her before a friend could tow her home. I  became the taxi again for a week, dropping her off at work very early so I could get to work on time, then taking her to her teaching classes and picking her up again late at night.  So much for getting early nights to see me through the week.

Then her brothers car decided to ‘break’ too and that is going to cost a cool $2000 to fix.  What is that old saying ‘It doesn’t rain, it pours’  Not a happy mumma at the moment.

BUT

The sun is shining today and I think tomorrow as well.  We have had old Jack Frost visiting, looks pretty, very cold tho, as you know only too well.

The other day I was going through a stash of papers attempting to find something and I found this, love the little robin however the ‘spare’ leg/claw is a worry.

There isn’t anything on the back of the card to explain the ‘spare’ leg/claw, so will leave it with you to imagine what you will hehe.

Well my lovelies, that’s it for now, it really has been a case of work, work, work and not much else.

One of my blog friends, who is also a blog friend to some of you too, had a little baby boy on Saturday – congratulations Helen I hope he brings you much happiness along with your sweet little girls.

Till next time, keep happy and warm.

x0 Sandi x0

Oh and hello to all the new visitors to my blog, lovely to meet you.

This entry was posted in Blanket, Cold weather, Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A little catch up

  1. Ella says:

    Great to see you back Sandi, love your blanket & I hope those cars feel better soon!!!!
    Lol Karen x

  2. julie says:

    Hi Sandi,love the blanket,its so gorgeous. Love the picture,but not sure about the claw,lol.
    have a great week love juliexxx

  3. Sandra says:

    Rubbish about the cars – why do these things always come at once!!? Blanket looks gorgeous – almost makes me want to pick up a crochet hook again… And if I’m honest…that robin picture kind of freaks me out!! lol xx

  4. knitsofacto says:

    Now that spare claw is decidedly unnerving … it looks like it might be about to attack the robin!

    Gorgeous blanket 😀

  5. knitsofacto says:

    Or is it the foot of a much bigger bird standing behind the robin?

  6. Melissa says:

    If it’s not one thing, it’s another. That card is a bit worrisome…hmmm…Your blanket on the other hand is looking fab!!

  7. Helen says:

    I love the granny stripe blanket, I haven’t tried it yet myself. Your colour combinations are wonderful, I find it really difficult to be creative with colour, but I am getting better.

    Cars are so bloody expensive aren’t they? I hope you don’t have to be taxi for too long.

    xXx Helen

  8. Kerry says:

    Freaky spare claw alert! That is a bit sinister!
    Loving your blanket, and thanks for the inspiration as I am near the beginning of mine and it feels like it will take forever to get done. I do love the way you can just settle into a long row with no changing yarn or tricky pattern to keep referring to. Soo relaxing.
    Sorry about the car expenses, what a bummer.
    x

  9. Gem says:

    Yikes that claw is just so odd……..hope I won’t dream about it tonight. LOVE the blanket but HATE the car trouble. Why do all the bad things seem to happen at once?
    Ooooh you are motivating me to continue with my blanket now, I just get so busy doing other stuff but I will crack on forthwith.
    Much love and thanks for popping over to my gaff.
    x x x xx

  10. Amanda says:

    Hello Sandi
    Katie has teamed us up together for her Love in the Jar Swap. I am following you now at least I think I am just have to wait for an email to confirm that, meanwhile can I invite you over to my blog for a look see and follow me if you like, it’ll also give you a few snippets of info about me.
    I’ve been looking at your Robin picture gives quite a bit of food for thought…a mystery to be solved. I mean that claw is decidedly bigger than the robins perhaps its what remains of the last intruder.

    There’s always something isn’t there and cars are usually the culprits….we’ve got to get the tyres changed on ours and soon…new ones this time so extra extras tch!

    keep well

    Amanda 🙂

  11. Amanda says:

    Hiya Sandi
    Thanks for your comment on my blog…sorry to disappoint you about the jar thought it might make you drool its does me…certainly just the thing I’d go for! My jar won’t be so great either because its going to get bashed around on its way to you anyhow!!
    Buttt do you know Sandi ….my sister sent me a bottle of Australia wine from Hunter valley in NSW (she lives in Gigandra NSW) and I was amazed that it got to me in one piece…all wrapped in bubble film of course! I am not going to risk it though.

    Keep well

    Amanda 🙂

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

