‘Baby its cold outside’

But it’s warm in here!!

Yesterday it was only 10 deg and it rained all day and snowed on the hills, we had around 50mm of rain throughout the day……..so I am envying the sun that is shining elsewhere.  Today was still crisp but the sun did come out for a little while.

I have been misting up the windows today…….

No, not in that way !!!! (should have run my fingers down the window like in Titanic)

I have been doing some of this…..

And this…….

to make this…….

A big pot of soup, some for dinner and some for my lunches at work.  I am working full time for the next two weeks as the other girl has gone on holiday to Bali.  Hope I survive 6am wake ups for two weeks, luckily I have 4 days off at the end of it.

Mother’s Day has come and gone, I received some lovely shower gel and body cream from Paul and family, James gave me a mister that changes color

I just found out the other day that you can put essential oil in the water, which I have yet to do and Kaila came home from work with these…

and the vase to put them in and the little amber colored tea light holder.  My mum gave me a pot of orange tulips but with one thing and another I didn’t get to take a photo before they died.  Kailas flowers are still going well two weeks later, I am usually lucky to only get a week out of fresh cut flowers.

The lady that runs the dance studio has recently bought a Siberian Husky, they called her Kiedis, thought you may like to have a little peek at her.

Awww, she is very cute at 8 weeks old.

Nik posted a photo of her on facebook yesterday with the caption ‘What hole in the backyard’

Busted………hehe, naughty girl.  She comes to the studio sometimes and loves the kids and they love her.  Sometimes ‘aunty’ Sandi needs to take her away and calm her down!!!!!

Right, I’m off to eat a big bowl of soup and toast…………..yummmmmmmm!!!!

Loves

xoSxo

This entry was posted in Cold weather, Crochet, Flowers, Food, Pressies. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ‘Baby its cold outside’

  1. Cuckoo says:

    That soup looks good!

    10 degrees, that’s a summers day to us. And you want to come to the uk. You’ll freeze!

    You need to amend your intro info. You aren’t a new recruit to blogging and you’ve taught yourself crochet now.

    Yes the tin has yarn and a hook and a ‘how to’ booklet. It’s fab! Thank you again, so very much.

    Hope the nextbto weeks at work go ok.

    Xxx

  2. Helen says:

    That soup looks delicious! A nice big mug of soup to wrap chilly fingers around would be lovely. I had the heater on all day yesterday, thankfully today hasn’t been anywhere near as bad.
    I like your window sill. Such pretty crystals, do they shine in the sun and send rainbows around the room?
    Is the dance studio lady a Red Hot Chili Peppers fan by any chance?! I would have thought Kiedis a better name for a male dog if so.
    xXx Helen

  3. Melissa says:

    Mmmmm…..that soup looks yummy. We are heading into summer here, so it’s fresh fruits and veggies. Hope all goes well at work….don’t wear yourself out! Looks like you had a lovely Mother’s day. Those flowers are fab! Speaking of fab, that pup is too cute! Enjoy your weekend!

  4. Sandra says:

    That soup looks delicious. Not envying your cold weather – we have, finally, had a few days where it seems we might just have turned the corner and be heading for summer – yay! Hope your weeks ahead aren’t too wearying, take care xx

  5. yellowlancer says:

    Yes…that soup does look good! I was just thinking of making a big pot here. The sun is trying to shine here in Heathcote but it isn’t having much effect. (Although at least it isn’t as cold as it has been recently.)

  6. That soup does look lovely!! Something so comforting about soup with buttered bread on a cold day! We are one of those places with hot weather at the moment, I do love the sunshine so I am not envious about that! Enjoy the warming effects of that soup, it will be worth the cold weather! 🙂 x

  7. Yummy soup! I would never thought to have added flavoured couscous in soup, what a great idea.

    Gorgeous pup! Do such hairy hounds cope okay with the summer heat in your part of the world?

    Oh, I meant to tell you, the thatch is going back onto the cottages that nearly burnt down so the families who live there should be moving back soon. I’ll send you a picture when it’s done 😀

  8. Yummy yum, your soup looks great. What a sweet little doggy! Love Katie x

  9. Louise says:

    I could totally do with some of that yummy soup today… it’s chilly and dull and I need comfort food! 😉
    Awww what a CUTE puppy!!!

    Louise xx

  10. It’s sooooo cold here too – I could do with a bit of that warmth.

    Nina x

  11. Ella says:

    the soup looks so delicous your dog is so so so so so so so so so so AAAAADDDOORRAABBLLEE its so cute i adore dogs their awesome i love them
    Um Sandi you know me don’t you i’m Karen’s daughter Ella

    Ella xxx

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

