Something’s amiss

Something is going on with my blog, I only want it to show a few posts on the front page, but something is amiss……..it shows ALL my posts from the very first one I ever wrote.  I have changed the settings and saved them hundreds quite a few times and it still reverts back, ok WordPress fess up have you been mucking around with the settings?????

Very annoying.

Oh I have been busy, working day and night.  On Thursday I woke at 6am and got myself to work and got home at 9.20pm and still had to make some dinner………beans on toast was all I could muster the enthusiasm for, crawled into bed to be up early again the next morning for a hair appointment……….WHAT WAS I THINKING MAKING SUCH AN EARLY APPOINTMENT.  Needless to say I had a nanna nap in the afternoon.  I was meant to go out that evening but pulled out as I was so tired and had to get up early again for work on Saturday morning.   Today was a bit better, met up with my girls for brunch, so had a little sleep-in.

My hair has gone from this…..

to this…

brunette with a few blonde highlites, got bored with the red and it fades so quickly.   Nice for a change.

Have been slowly crocheting the edge around the squares for my mums blanket….in answer to Gem…….I do mainly crochet at night, or if I am home I like to sit in the afternoon with a coffee and crochet for around an hour.  When the really busy time is over at the dance studio I usually take my crochet with me and can get a bit done then too.

They look a bit wonky, I am hoping joining them will straighten them out.  I decided to do the odd solid color block in amongst the little color circles.  I feel like I am taking forever, but I haven’t had a lot of time lately to crochet.  I am working 4 nights and Sat mornings at the moment, along with the three full days.

My grand daughter started school this year, has been for one week and is loving it, although had a little cry on Wed night, all a bit much I guess.  She went off happily the next morning.

My daughter is as we speak, in the city with the Brittney Spears impersonator show auditioning for ‘Australia’s Got Talent’  ooh how exciting, hope they get in.  It is quite funny because one of our Hip Hop teachers has put her crew in and they got a standing ovation last weekend and one of our Breakdancing boys mum is auditioning today.  Three people associated with our dance school, whenever does that happen.

Another funny story, my cousin’s neighbours have moved and the new neighbours shifted in last weekend, they have a dog and it just happens that this dog is my cousins dogs brother!!

I think it is time to do a little more crochet girls, before I make dinner.  It is just me again tonight but I am still going to do a little roast, will make extra and take to work tomorrow.

Take care lovelies, enjoy your Sunday….big hugs

S

This entry was posted in Blanket, Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Something’s amiss

  1. Nicki says:

    You’re working a lot lately aren’t you – sounds like you are still enjoying it. I think I am going to try to set aside an hour each day to crochet as I just don’t seem to be getting anywhere on my blanket lately. I’m desperate to finish it!
    Xxxxx

  2. elaine says:

    have to confess my knitting is lying idle, looking at me as if to say “hey, why did you go off me?!”
    must start back, only one sleeve to finish and the collar to re-do.

    I join you in afternoon nana-naps at the moment and just looooooooove them- thats going o be a habit hard to break!

    new hair colour looks great, red does fade so quickly doesn’t it.

    xx

  3. Kate says:

    No idea about the bloggy stuff, bit technical for me! I love your hair, red does fade very quickly. Itend to think of red as a wintery shade, so from October onwards i have a reddish tint in mine then it gets to about now and i change to a chestnut shade for spring. Bless your little Granddaughter starting school, it can be a bit overwhelming for them can’t it? Glad she is enjoying it though. T will start in September and he can’t wait but i am devestated – my baby! Good luck to your daughter, sounds fun!

    Enjoy your Sunday, take care, K xx

  4. Cuckoo says:

    Your blog just showed me this post and it’s comments not every single one. Maybe you’ve sorted it out!

    Yeah I reckon the granny’s will straighten out for sure, mine always seem to.

    Hair is fabulous Dahlink!!

    xxx

  5. Annie says:

    Love the hair 😀

    It really is a small world isn’t it, love that you it’s possible to know who the neighbour’s dog is related to!

    Don’t work tooo hard! Annie x

    PS I can only see this one post.

  6. Melissa says:

    Goodness! Aren’t you a busy one?!?! Love the new hair color. By the way, I’ve found the older I get, the smaller the world gets and I know people from the strangest of situations. Have a great week!

  7. Sandra says:

    Hi Sandi, hope the pace of work is easing up a bit for you! And just to let you know, I am nominating you for the Versatile Blogger award, should you wish to take it! 🙂

  8. julie says:

    Love the hair and the granny squares,Sandi,hope your keeping well?xxx

  9. Fliss says:

    My crochet is always a bit wonky but they come together fine after joining, or you can block really wonky ones, your hair colour looks lovely! Xxxxx

  10. I too can only see one post (just FYI!)
    Loving the idea of a nana nap (bring that on!) and loving your hair.
    All my squares are wonky. Every single one.
    cousin dogs….? too funny.
    fee x

  11. Sandi those granny squares are so lovely! You could try blocking them to straighten? Not something I’ve ever tried, seems like a fag if you ask me, so maybe joining them will help to sort them out!
    Jones x
    PS love the hair!

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

