Standstill

I have come to a standstill

I have run out of white yarn, quickly went online and ordered some more, should be here in about a weeks time, all the way from the UK………wish we had Stylecraft here.

I actually ordered some Mustard colored yarn from Deramores, as I have seen the color in a few projects lately and I really like the look of it.

So I picked up my ripple blanket to do some more to that and guess what, I am up to a white row again…..typical!

The weather is so cool here that I can crochet to my heart’s content, so thought I may make a pair of fingerless mitts for myself for winter, just need to pick out a color.

Went back to work yesterday and 124 letters greeted me (normally around 30), it took ALL day and I still didn’t finish.  We have quite a few processes with our mail and it took a  l o n g  time.  In between doing the mail I do all the usual Reception duties ie. answer the phone, ring people and do anything else that the planners give me plus keep the boardrooms and kitchen clean.   On Wednesdays I will be helping the PA with admin work, so a little different.

I am home alone for a few days, both kids have gone away, so the house is all mine.  I need to tidy a little and I need to clean the fur ball that Meggs so kindly left on the carpet for me, why can’t she do that on the tiles????  Then I am going to sit and crochet for the night.  Oh and I have a date with a Chicken Kiev and lots of veggies for dinner (oh yum)

Hope you are all keeping cosy where you are.

Much love xoxoxoxox and hugs

Sandi

This entry was posted in Blanket, Crochet, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Standstill

  1. Helen says:

    Your blanket is going well. Is that your mother’s (now belated) birthday present? The colours are just gorgeous. I wish it was easier to find nice bright colours here. They always seem so bland and murky in the shops.
    xXx Helen

  2. Cuckoo says:

    ooooh the blanket looks lovely!

    Sounds like work is going really well. I can’t work in an office. Last time I did I got called into the bosses office and given a disaplinary (sp) for being disruptive!!! Ha!

    xxx

    • sandiart says:

      Hehe, now why doesn’t that surprise me…..why do you think I like working out the front, it is so I keep out of trouble. When the girls (in the office) and I get together, we are stupid and end up being a bit loud and giggling etc. and I have to run off to my desk and make out I was there all along because I don’t want to get into trouble.

  3. Melissa says:

    The blanket is looking great. I’m so glad you’re enjoying work! It makes going so much easier. By the way, my cats always leave the hairballs on the carpet. Yuk!

  4. Bimbi says:

    That’s funny! I always admire all the wool I see on blogs from NZ or Australia and there you are ordering all the way from the UK. Which yarn did you use? I looked at Stylecraft, but it seems you can’t buy direct from them. Which supplier did you go to? The blanket will be lovely.
    Bimbi x

  5. looking good. I love the white border.
    I’m sticking to mini jar votives as my attention span is too small for a decent sized blanket!
    Glad you’re well, enjoy your date
    fee x

  6. Michelle says:

    The squares look great, I love a white border with lots of colour in between.

    My sympathies on the hairball incident. We were woken in the middle of the night by Mischief making an awful lot of noise, but eventually we found just one little hairball on the stairs. I’m sure he could’ve ‘got it up’ a bit less loudly!

  7. Oh your blanket is going to be beautiful when it’s finished. Your Mum is very lucky!

    Can’t believe you have to order your stylecraft all the way from the UK, hope you get it really soon. I hate it when projects are put on hold due to running out of yarn, nightmare.

    Sounds like you are really enjoying your work and the people you work with which is great. Makes life so much easier when you like your work.

    I’m off to ripple in bed, I’ll hope to get to sleep early but I know the ripple will be addictive!

    Helen xx

  8. Annie says:

    I’m loving thinking of yarn winging it’s way from where I am to where you are 😀 Is it easy to import stuff to Australia? I often see yarns I’d like to buy on Australian and North American websites but the taxes we pay on top of the purchase price when we order stuff from overseas means it’s rarely worth it.

  9. Karen says:

    Hey Sandi, really like the look of your hookin project, hope that white yarn reaches you soon, hate that when you run out of the most important color in the blankie 😦
    Sounds busy at work for you, glad its all going well though
    Have a great weekend
    Lots of love Karen x

  10. Helen says:

    Oh goodness, that blanket is lovely – it is just the kind of thing I want to make for my first proper crochet project. If I get stuck I will know where to come! I do sympathise is is SO annoying when you are desperate to get on with a project and something gets in your way. Lots of love. xxx

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

