Thank you

Thank you for all your lovely Birthday wishes, have I told you how much I appreciate you, your friendship and all your lovely warm comments.

I had a great birthday, on Sunday I had brunch with my girls, it is always good to catch up and have a natter and laugh, in the afternoon my aunty joined us for a cuppa and cake, my mum made a chocolate cake with cream, strawberries and raspberries in the middle and on top……………………….it was DELICIOUS, and because it was my birthday I had two slices.  No photos, I keep forgetting.

But I did take a photo of the beautiful flowers that my mum, dad, son and daughter-in-law  gave me, I put them all together.

I am a rubbish photographer sorry………there are beautiful scented Christmas Lilly’s, White Chrysanthemums, Queen Anne’s Lace, Green gladioli, Red Cockscomb and some green shrubbery in that vase.  The lilies smell divine.

I went shopping this morning for Christmas gifts and wine glasses, I only have 5 left out of 8.  The shops that used to have them don’t anymore, I found them on the internet when I got home and they were cheaper than the shops AND post free…..yay!!

But look what I found when I was out………oh my goodness…..really

Very cute little tubes of Cath Kidson hand cream…I almost did a jig in the shop when I saw them……..they smell lovely too and not expensive.  Everything that I bought today was on sale or I had vouchers for.  I was even able to order a dress on the internet that had all sold out, but someone must have returned one and I just happened to be on-line at the right time, I have been after this dress for a few weeks, I even sent them an email asking to be notified if any came back ‘sorry we can’t do that’ oh pooh, I was lusting after it I tell you, absolutely lusting. It was on sale too….I am sooooo happy it’s going to be nice for work as well as going out.

I think it will be fab for in between weather and winter with tights and boots.  By the way girls, this isn’t me hehe.

I also ordered this, I think it is so elegant.

I have some nice dresses for work now, I feel so much better about myself.  Nothing worse than having tatty old clothes to wear.  But….must…..stop…..now.

We have Kaila’s and Anabelles dance concert on Sunday night, I am so looking forward to it, watching ‘my’ girls on stage.  It will be Kaila’s last concert, she isn’t dancing there next year, time to spread her wings a bit and do classes at other schools.  She will still teach there, in fact she has two more classes next year, so four classes to teach each week.  I will still work there while I can, the money helps and I love the contact with the parents and kids.

I have been a little slack on finishing off the little knitted toys for Anabelle, must get onto it.    I have a few bits and bobs to show you next time, I was going to embroider some Christmas cards, but have left it too late.  Because I work nights I can’t get as much done as I would like.  May make a couple of felt goodies tho’ see how I go with time.

Right, Escape to the country is on now, so I am off.

Huge love to you all xxxx

S

This entry was posted in Birthday, Clothes, Flowers. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thank you

  1. Bimbi says:

    Love the black and white dress! As you say, so versatile!
    Good luck with all the presents.
    Bimbi x

  2. Gem says:

    Ooh those dresses are GORGEOUS!!!
    Glad you had a wonderful birthday. I just love receiving flowers and you did well girl, they are fab!
    I hope all is well with you and sorry not commented on your blog for a while.
    Love Gem xxx

  3. Helen says:

    Oh Happy Belated Birthday! Sounds like you had a lovely time. And the cake sounded delish, well done stopping at two slices!! Yum.

    Those dresses are lovely, you’ll feel great in them. Always nice to have new threads to wear to help you feel good about yourself. And well done on the shopping bargains, I love getting a bargain!

    Loved your little Christmas tree btw, so festive and fun.

    Helen xx

  4. Annie says:

    Gorgeous flowers!

    I’m not a huge Cath Kidston fan generally but I can absolutely recommend the hand cream. I’ve been using her Rose Hand Cream since it first came out and my previously dry hands just love it. Plus it smalls divine! Enjoy 😀

  5. Karen says:

    Oh Sandi i’m so sorry i missed your birthday, sounds like it was great!!!
    Love those dresses, bet you will look like one hot momma in those, i’m
    totally green with the dress wanties, specially lorveeeeeeee the second one.
    Have a great Christmas my friend
    Lots of love Karen x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

