Sneaking in….

to say hello…..it’s been a little while, time has slipped by ever so quick, caught me unawares.

But here I am.

Daughter had a lovely extended 21st birthday, enjoyed every second of it.  Since then I have been to one of my ‘girls’ 50th birthday and met new friends and chatted the night away until 1.30 in the morning, when I left there I picked up my daughter and a friend who were celebrating a friends 21st a couple of streets away, I dropped off the friend and headed for home, made a cuppa and had a chat with Kaila, I think I crawled into bed around 2.30am…..it was a really good night, my friend certainly had a 50th to remember.  I think the party finished around 4am, she was a tad ill the next day (she doesn’t normally drink, but she did that night)

Last weekend I had to be up at 5.30 on Saturday morning to take Kaila to the airport, she was off to Brisbane (Queensland) to dance in a Kylie Minogue (impersonator) show, she had a ball.  I then had a 60th birthday luncheon and then off to a friends sons 21st, once again had a great night chatting and meeting new and old friends…had a couple of drinks and lots of lovely food to eat.  All the young ones went to a club and got home around 6am in the morning.  I was so tired and was very happy to get to bed around 1am.  On Sunday morning I had brunch with my two ‘girls’ one of which was the 50th party and the other was the mum of the boy who turned 21 the night before…….. eggs, bacon, tomato and toast and of course a pot of Earl Grey tea and a lot of chatting about the two parties was had.

 I  picked Kaila up from the airport at 6pm on Sunday, I met the girls and boys she dances with and the singer (Kylie impersonator) nice bunch of people.

There she is on the right with her good friend, in their costumes ready for the night.  After the gig they went and partied and danced until the sun came up, had a couple of hours sleep then off to the airport.  The flight was delayed by 4 hours, oh 4 hours more sleep they could have had……..she was in bed early Sunday night……so was I.

I didn’t have to work Monday, I am working tomorrow (Wednesday) instead, I was so grateful not to get up at 6am.

I have been slowly rippling along, am on my 32nd row now, will take a photo soon,  I saw a great idea in Mollie Makes # 7, some Japanese embroidery, so thought I would give it a go and make some Christmas cards, something a little different.

Work is still going well, we have our Christmas dinner on the 9th Dec.  I need to find a female and male pressie for $15 each for our Kris Kringle, not much out there for $15 these days, however I am sure I will find something nice, somewhere.

Was reading, Knitsofacto blog today, Annie asked the question ‘why do I blog’ I am so glad I started as I have met the most amazing strong, caring, compasionate, crafty, loving women here in blog land.  I have laughed and cried along with you, felt proud of your achievements and your families achievements too.

It’s a lovely world and shows there are so many like minded women and I mean in the sense that we all want what is best for our families who we adore and to live in a peaceful world.

xo S xo

 

This entry was posted in Birthday, Dancer, Party. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sneaking in….

  1. Bimbi says:

    How about some really nice festive serviettes and candles? Or a table setting?
    Hope you’ll get some rest after all that exhausting partying!! 🙂
    Bimbi x

  2. Helen says:

    Hi Sandi, it sounds as though you have been REALLY busy lately. Your daughter and her friend look great. Did the show get taped so you could see it?
    I am finally starting to get back into the groove. The queasies are disappearing, I’m still tiring easily but that is easing too. So I have picked up the crochet hook and yarn once more and have a few new WIPs. Naughty, I should finish what I’ve got before starting new ones! But with 5 weeks until Xmas, I thought I had better get cracking!
    xXx Helen

  3. My word you’ve been busy! But it definitely sounds like the right kind of busy. Hope you have time to draw breath before the Christmas rush really gets going.

    Through blogging I’ve ‘met’ so many lovely women across the globe (I so far don’t know of a single male knitsofacto follower) … we girls are such generous bloggers; generous with our time, with sharing our ideas, and maybe most importantly, as you say, generous with our care and compassion. Happy blogging Sandi, even if you are having to squeeze it in around the partying just now ;D

  4. Karen says:

    Oh my word, just where do you get all that energy 😀
    Your daughter looks fab, a real stunner!!!!
    Totally agree with you about blogging, i’ve met some of the nicest women ever, including you, on blog world, its a blessing
    Lots of love Karen x

  5. Cuckoo says:

    Busy girl! Good to be living life though hey?!

    Hmmmmmm $15 gifts, could you make something? Have you the time? You could do something lush for 15 dollars. Maybe a batch of rocky road in a nice preserve jar?

    xxx

    ps I feel the same about blogging.

    pps How lush is your daughter?!

  6. Melissa says:

    Sounds like you are enjoying yourself 🙂 I’m so glad. Your daughter is GORGEOUS! I love dancer’s bodies. They are so lean and beautiful….wish I had one! You know I love blogging – that’s how I met you!

  7. hey party girl!! get you and your socail life (she says bitterly!)
    Glad you’ve been having fun. feel exactly the same about blogging – am so glad I jumped in, and have met more like minded souls in the past year than in the rest of my life.
    happy days
    fee x

  8. Hi Sandi, I was wondering where you’d got to, now i know – its your hectic social life! That’s a lot of birthday celebrations! I’m glad you daughter enjoyed her 21st, she’s a very pretty girl :). Can’t wait to see how the ripple is coming on, hope you enjoy your Christmas work do, K xx

  9. elaine says:

    I’m so glad that you started blogging otherwise I’d never have got to read all about the things you do and the great things you make…I think blogging is great, and the nice thing is that you can have a bit of a break and then come back and pick it up, so there’s no pressure and it doesnt become a chore.
    Enjoy the rest of your week
    xx

  10. Helen says:

    Hi Sandi! Remember me?! Thanks for your comment on my blog, it’s nice to be missed. I’m back in blogland and have just posted.

    You have been a busy girl – all those parties! And I agree your daughter is lovely. Dancing with a Kylie tribute act must be really hard work as Kylie’s shows are amazingly full-on productions!

    I love what you wrote about blogging – SO true!

    Lots of love to you. xxxx

  11. Gem says:

    Evening love,
    Your daughter is a stunner isn’t she?! Sounds like you have been having a wonderful time and you really deserve it!!!
    I love blogging too, writing has always been my “thing” but I get rather addicted to it!
    Thanks so much for your comments on my blog posts, they mean the world.
    I love Oz so much. I intend to return one day, will let you know when.
    x x x x x

  12. Helen says:

    Hi Sandi,

    You have been sooo busy partying (it’s tough but someone’s gotta do it!) and yet you still find the time to crochet and embroider, wow! Really looking forward to seeing your work.

    Your daughter looks amazing, you must be really proud.

    Blogland is the most amazing place, and you are one of those lovely “strong, caring, compasionate, crafty, loving” people that you speak of. Your comments on my own blog have really egged me on and encouraged me. Thank you so much and keep up the good work!

    Helen xx

  13. katlorien says:

    That was beautifully expressed Sandi, what I was thinking but was not able to put into words.

    Glad you had such a nice time with Kaila, she sure is a beauty.

  14. Hi Sandi – good to see you! I too have been out of blogland for a while, sometimes life just gets in the way a bit doesn’t it? before you know it you’ve not written in ages! It certainly sounds like you’ve been very busy. Your Kaila is a gorgeous girl, glad she had a lovely birthday :o)

    Whatever the reason you blog, I’m glad you do. I love reading what you’ve been up to. And thanks for keeping popping by and commenting at mine, it’s always lovely to hear from you!

    Hope you have enjoyed your weekend,
    Jones x

  15. Pomona x says:

    Just wanted to say thank you so much for your lovely comment on my blog – I do appreciate it!

    Pomona x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

