Just a little update

Hello there, how is your weekend going? Mine is almost finished, how quickly it goes………why is that, some thing that you love goes so quick, something that you don’t  draggggggs.

Ohhhh look at this pretty, pretty pillow case, it matches the sheets, well the top sheet is the same as the pillow case, with a stripey border, the bottom sheet is stripes, the best of both worlds, flowers and stripes.  They were around the $90 mark, I got them for $31, yay!!!!!

They are flannelette, so warm and soft.

I have wanted a little tea-pot for a while now, so today I went hunting, the cheapest was $12, got to the check out and guess what………..’oh what’ I hear you ask, it was only $2.85  BIG yay!!!!                                                                                                                                                           I want to make a tea cosy, but I am thinking it is almost too pretty to cover.  Flowers out of mum and dads garden, very cheerful.  It has been very cold, wet and windy here for a few days now.

Yesterday I had brunch with two of my girls,  Louise and Tracey, they are gorgeous, we met at 10am and chattered and laughed and drank tea, and ate our way through eggs and bacon, tomato and toast.  We finally left at 1pm, I am so grateful for these two girls, they are my rocks (well we are rocks for each other when it’s needed)  I really needed their shoulders yesterday.

I am seriously thinking of ditching the job, am over the ‘office’ lady who has got the boss and her partner wrapped around her little finger, she just about runs the place now, has her family working there (not really sure how much ‘work’ gets done tho’) who tells lies and is making trouble.    My boss and her partner have become quite cold towards me and my son lately because their heads are being filled with crap, I have caught her out a few times lying…..

My health is 95% there now (thank goodness) talk about a long drawn out illness, work has not helped the situation I may add.       My computer is almost back to normal, there is only one little green hump left on the edge of the computer (from the spilt coffee) no permanent damage done.   Although you can almost see it shudder when I go near it with a drink in my hand, can almost hear it whimper too.

Am off to watch ‘Escape to the Country’ it is set in Cornwell tonight….gorgeous.

Have a wonderful week my friends, I hope the sun shines for you.

xoxoxox

This entry was posted in Flowers, Tea Pot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Just a little update

  1. Helen says:

    Hi Sandi
    I’ve always been of the opinion that if a situation makes you uncomfortable, then it is time to move on. There is no point making yourself miserable sticking with a job like that. I’m not working myself at the moment, won’t have to worry until the girls go back to school, but most of my jobs have only been for a few years before I move on to something else. I always make sure that I have a job to go to before I quit the old one. It makes life much easier!
    Glad to hear that you are starting to improve, and that your computer screen isn’t completely stuffed!
    xXx Helen

  2. Bimbi says:

    I totally agree with Helen. If working there makes you apprehensive and unhappy it’s time to find something better. Maybe you can up the hours in your other job, or find something whilst still working there. If you leave with nothing to go to it’s tough on the budget and can lead to you worrying more about the situation. Good luck, whatever you decide!
    Looooove the teapot! and probably wouldn’t cover it up.

    Bimbi x

  3. Melissa says:

    Girl, no job is worth your health & well being. Hold your head up & know you are better than that & get out of there as soon as possible.

  4. Pomona says:

    I love your bargain buys – and I hope you find a solution to the rest of your troubles.

    Pomona x

  5. Oh no – there’s always one on the office!
    Hope you are 100% before too long. Thank goodness for those who help us through the hard times…
    and ‘escape to the country’? you crack me up!
    wishing you a happy week,
    fee x

  6. Hi Sandi, sorry that things are far from ideal at work at the moment :o( I’m glad that you have good friends to talk with and to lift your spirits along with your lovely bargains! The teapot is so pretty… I see your dilemma, but think how cosy it would look in some crochet!
    Jones x

  7. Stephanie says:

    Hello Sandi,

    Beautiful bed linen and teapot; I could see a tea cozy with flowers on it for when your teapot gets cold;

    I am so sorry to hear about your job stresses. I am certain you will make the right decision with a little time things will become crystal clear for you. Bad office atmosphere is awful.

  8. Annie says:

    Beautiful teapot. As for the rest … the best advice I ever got was to live life by the maxim, ‘Leap and the net will appear’. Hugs x

  9. Karen says:

    Great bedding, sweet tea pot, crappy work colleauges (not sure if thats the correct spelling, shameful!!!:D)
    Oh thank God for the good things & for good friends & all the rest of life’s nicies that keep us goin!! Hope everything picks up soon, glad your almost better, keep the chin up girl
    Lots of love Karen XXxxxxx

  10. Helen says:

    Love your bed linen – I really want some patterned sheets but everything seems to be plain or the wrong colour.

    Ugh, if only we didn’t have to work – or if only we could make a living at blogging, or crafting, or baking… Wishful thinking.

    Lots of love,

    Hxxx

  11. elaine says:

    sorry to hear that you’re still not 100% and the ongoing work problems are not resolved- horrible when you have to work in an “atmosphere”

    I love the little teapot- I’ve been looking for a small pot as weel, just for that quick(er) cuppa rather than the sharing one.

    Have a good week
    xx

  12. Cuckoo says:

    Ah I hate people like that in work environments. My dear friend Bonswa went through it too. I’ll give you the same advice I gave her. It is advice I was given when work got very ‘political’ for me once.
    1. Do you job correctly, cross every T, dot every I. Be perfect and follow all procedures. They cannot criticise you for not doing your job.
    2. Keep a log of where you went, who you saw, how many miles you drove, who you called and the times you did all of this. That way if they question you about anything you have an answer to hand.
    3. Every time you here a lie or see a discrepancy relating to that woman, right it down. Right everything down.
    4. Every time your boss is difficult with you write it all down.

    Write everything down is the key. Then get another job and leave. With everything documented you have the chance to take things to a tribunal if you feel you need to. You can present the former employer with your diary if you so wish to enlighten them. If you get any trouble from them you have a written document to cover your back.

    It’s all a pain in the arse but you have to protect yourself. take photographs for evidence too.

    Best case senario is you find a job you can move on to and you need never think about any of this ever again…but at least you’ll have a paper trail to protect you if ever you need one.

    Love to you

    Gxxx

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

