Hehehehe

You girls are too funny, I am not going to tell you the story behind that post, except to say I was watching Doc Martin,  I think what is in your heads is far more entertaining than my explanation.

Thank you Karen for that link, it is beautiful, I have been playing Enigma all day whilst I cleaned the house, I needed a good dose of soul music.  I am finding work so soul-destroying at times.

I don’t have much to tell you today, I have been working and sleeping and doing more to the little vests, tomorrow (Saturday) I am having brunch with my girls then I am going to snuggle on the couch and finish off my surprises and the baby vests.  Last night I started a crochet jar cover, only got two rows done, so no photos.

I had a glass of wine last night, first one in 5-6 weeks, it tasted funny but I persevered……… I’m such a trooper………… my taste buds are still hiding.
Because I am such a trooper, I am having another one tonight.

Oh, oh it has been cold, cold, cold here today, rain, hail and sometimes the sun peeped out, brrrrrrr I tell you 7deg below average today…….-5 to 0deg in some parts and it is Spring.

Ok I gotsta go Kaila wants her dinner.

Love, love, love you all MMWAH (big extended smooch, or snog as you girls say, but in a nice way, you know, on your cheek)

xoxoxoxox

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hehehehe

  1. Annie says:

    A trooper indeed! Maybe the glass needs to be a little larger tonight ;D

  2. katlorien says:

    Doc Martin was filmed at Port Isaac, Cornwall, as I’m sure you know. We are going there on holiday- I can’t wait!
    Kath x

  3. Melissa says:

    Gosh, I don’t think I’ve gone 6 months without wine – Mother’s Little helper 🙂 I’m with Annie – larger glass. That will wake those taste buds up! Have a great weekend!

  4. Cuckoo says:

    That’s what I love about you, your tenacity! Ha ha! I’m developing a taste for sweet liquours (sp) these days like amaretto and sherry. I’ve given up with appreciating fine wine!!

    xxx

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

