Ta Dah

Well here it is finally, in all its colorful glory, my blanket finished, washed and on my bed.  It is for the couch, but I had to put it on my bed last night because I needed the comfort for I am not well.  Don’t know what is wrong but yesterday I got up and was fine, when I got out of the shower I had a rash over most of my body.  Got on with my day but developed a back ache and headache then became really tired.  Last night I had the worst heartburn in the top of my stomach to the point where I was almost crying.  After 10 hours sleep I am feeling a lot better but look pretty awful, puffy eyes and a little bit of a sore throat and this horrid red rash over most of my body……arrrrhhhh.  Anyway I digress, so, with a feeling of pride……. TA DAH ♥

The edge, I used the color combo that I fell in love with.

This took around 10 weeks I think, I feel a little lost now, but already have yarn on hook again, this time for someone else, although I made one for me as practice.  Will show you when said person has received it.  Then I really must start my dads socks, am leaving it rather late so I hope they will be easy to knit.

I am also making an Apple cosy, have ‘frogged’ it so many times, I think it is the color as it is a dark purple and I can’t see the stitches properly and it didn’t help when I was doing US dc instead of UK dc, it ended up almost big enough for a grapefruit.  I started hooking it up in a pretty bright Aqua, and it has worked, what do you think?? (I decided to finish it after I wrote about it hehe)

It looks lonely in there, will have to get onto the purple one now, but I think I will do another light color tonight as it is difficult doing dark colors at night.

After my dad’s socks I want to make a ripple blanket and a couple of cushions, actually there is so much I want to make and the yarn is there waiting, lots of baby knits are on the list and I have such beautiful yarns to knit up into little things, here is a peek at one in particular.

And a peek at probably half of my yarn stash !!!!

Out of control…………

Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend, I’m half way through mine already.

xoxoxo S xoxox

This entry was posted in Blanket, Crochet, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Ta Dah

  1. Karen says:

    Oh wow!!!!! Its gorgeous & soooooo huge, bless your patience girl 😀
    I,m feeling a tad jealous of all that wool, real nice stash…….
    Thanks for following me over to the new blog, what awreck head situation but hey, new fun looking at typepad bloggers too
    Have a sweet weekend
    LOL Karen x

  2. Annie says:

    Oh dear, I hope you feel better soon … sounds as if you may have had a reaction to something you ate. But what an ‘Oh my’ blanket that is, perfect to snuggle into when under the weather, Something to really be proud of 😀 x

  3. Helen says:

    That blanket is something to be proud of, it is spectacular! Not nice to be sick, but it’s lovely that you have finished your blanket and it can be a bit of comfort when you are feeling yuk. If I were you I would keep it on the bed. Looks great just where it is.
    xXx Helen
    PS Hope you feel better soon.

  4. Bimbi says:

    Hope you get better soon, if not I should consult a doctor. This doesn’t sound too good. Did you eat something funny? Fishy?
    Blanket looks lovely, but what I really like is this totally cute apple cover. Might try that! From now on you’ll have to take the cover when you shop for apples to be sure it fits!!!!
    Get well, I’m sending healing thoughts
    Bimbi x

  5. Stephanie says:

    Get better soon, please! Your blanket is fantastic! You should be really proud of yourself. It’s great to back from holidays and to pop over and see what you’ve been up to.

  6. Helen says:

    GORGEOUS blanket! Love the colours. Hope you feel better soon. xxx

  7. Lorraine says:

    So sorry to hear you aren’t well Sandi, I hope you are better soon, sounds terrible.

    The blanket is fabulous, and is certainly something to be very proud of, looks great on the bed!

  8. kath says:

    Poor you, snuggle up under that gorgeous banky and let the family wait on you XX

  9. Melissa says:

    LOVE the blanket! Your yarn stash looks vaguely familiar…like something in my house. Hope you feel better soon!

  10. Sandra says:

    Hi Sandi, your blanket looks really lovely – looks right at home on your bed! I love the border, the colours work really well. Sorry to hear you are not feeling well, hope you are back to rights soon xx

  11. good work my friend – and I hope that by now you are feeling better (and are without rash! noone likes a rash!)
    Have major wool stash envy. And really need to get my blanket finished so I can do a bloomin ta daa!
    fee x

  12. Nicki says:

    Hello lovely lady – are you feeling better now? Sounds rotten, any idea what was the matter? A virus or just run down? Sending lots of love and TLC your way…

    I love your blanket!!! It’s gorgeous, really stunning. And it’s the perfect size too. I might copy 🙂

    Nicki xxp

  13. Cuckoo says:

    Your yarn stash is as bad as mine! I spied your Art of Crochet yarn in the bag there. I have the same yarn from my Art of knitting. It’s bad isn’t it?! Rough and squeaky and splitty. Not something to use for wearing close to your skin. I have finally thought of a good use for the yarn you gave me the other month. I’m going to try to knit a bandana/neckerchief bib thing for Mini to dribble on. But I’m frogging half of what I knit. It’s so hard!!!

    ANYWAY….Yay for the sunny blanket that is cuddling you up and making you better. You posted this a while back. You are ok aren;t you? that bug sounded really quite yuk. I hope you are just too busy to blog and are having fun but could you ping me one line saying you are well now?

    Much Love

    xxx

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

