I’m on the EDGE

Not the edge of insanity, although some would disagree, but the edge of my blanket….yay! whoop, whoop!!! happy dance.

I’m so excited, I popped it on my bed yesterday and did a little jiggity jig, it is big enough now to do THE EDGE dah dah dah da darrrrh.

So here is the start of  THE EDGE

Have seen around blog land that people are naming their blankets, so I decided to call mine Technicolor Dream, because it is so extremely colorful.

There are a few color combo’s that won’t go into the next blanket, but overall for my first, I’m happy.

Next reveal with be the ta dah!

Think I will be hooking up another one soon, I so loved making this one.

And for Fee …..

Sorry, no before photo but here is the spoils of my conquering…haha. The rest is in the bin beside this pile.  And the rose now…..

Snipped into submission.  I will take another photo when it flowers, hope it doesn’t sulk and refuse to flower.  Wonder how big it will get in the next 3-4 months??

Toodle pip for now.

xoxoxoxox

S

This entry was posted in Blanket, Conquerer, Crochet, Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’m on the EDGE

  1. Lorraine says:

    Can’t wait to see the Ta Dah moment 🙂 Nothing quite as exciting as doing the edging.

  2. Helen says:

    The edge is wonderful, I’m looking forward to the big reveal! I’ve got a rose that has been planted in the wrong spot and it is always unhealthy and it is extremely spiky. One day I decided to “trim” it with a little tomahawk right at dirt level. And you know what? It grew right back to exactly how it had been before! Grrrr!
    xXx Helen

  3. Sandra says:

    That technicolour blanket is looking really lovely – looking forward to seeing the finished object!! x

  4. tee hee – lovely!
    I’m always on the edge. Sometimes I’m hanging off the precipice!
    fee x

  5. Helen says:

    For a moment there I thought you meant The Edge in a U2 way and was relieved to see it was the blanket. It looks gorgeously snuggly, I definitely need to do something crocheted for my next project. xx

  6. Karen says:

    Hey there your pressies are almost ready too, can’t wait to post.
    Feel like a kid waiting for santa 🙂
    Karen x

  7. ecoMILF says:

    Looking forward to seeing the completion. xo m.

  8. Ooh how exciting Sandi! I do enjoy an Edge, although there is also a bit of sadness as I know working on the blanket is soon to end! Hope you were able to choose a blanket edging stitch more speedily than I did on my baby girl blanket! Looking forward to the Big Reveal!
    Jones x

  9. I am ReAlLy HaPpY for you: relish and enjoy the final throws of your AlMoSt FiNiShEd blanket 😉

  10. Annie says:

    Ooh, I love Ta-dah moments 🙂 All that effort finally reaching it’s apogee deserves applause! I look forward to seeing your blanket in all its finished lovliness

  11. Pomona says:

    Waiting on tenterhooks for the big finish! It all looks very lovely.

    Pomona x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

