I came, I Conquered

Yes I conquered, I conquered the rose, the bush rose to be precise.

It was about 5ft in diameter lots of interweaving branches, dead branches, live branches FULL of little stabbing thorns, we did battle, it didn’t give up without a fight but I didn’t give up either, I kept going through all the pain, ah yes we fought the good fight, I cut and snipped with abandon whilst it stabbed me on the back of the hand, on the back of the leg and on my bum (ouch) I may have said a naughty word or more.

It then whipped up and got me……

Oh a couple of hairs there that need seeing to....

Nasty little rose bush, but I won in the end…..it is a neat little 1 foot high by about 1 foot wide.

I am victorious. (trumpets blowing, flags flying)

You can applaud now 🙂

Thank you (bowing)

xoxo

This entry was posted in Conquerer. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I came, I Conquered

  1. Helen says:

    I do applaud – loudly. I know what a battle you had. I used to have a bougainvillea, so pretty, but so thorny! It was wildly out of control and one weekend when my parents came up to help me in the garden I asked my mum to help cut it back, so she cut it back at the base! I just admire them from a distance now with much head shaking!
    xXx Helen

  2. Bimbi says:

    Obviously didn’t give up without a struggle!
    You were pretty lucky so close to the eye, but well done for getting the upper hand.

    Bimbi x

  3. Karen says:

    Wish i had a victory wreath to give you, Lets pretend eh!!!!
    What a battle but you were just way too good for that bush 🙂
    KarenX

  4. Melissa says:

    Honey, I applaud anyone who had a rose bush as I kill all plants. It’s not intentional, it just happens. I either give them too much attention or not enough, Hope all is well!

  5. Annie says:

    Ouch! Glad you won 😀

  6. oooh, that looks sore! Loving that you posted pictures of injuries but none of said rose bush!
    (it was begging for a before and after!!!)
    happy new week
    fee x
    (have bumped into you all over the place….v funny comments!)

  7. Cuckoo says:

    That scratch pic gives me the WILLIES!!!! What if it had scratched your eye ball?? One of my big fears. Please wear goggles woman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Well done on your victory though!

    xxx

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

