Sensory overload

Cupcakes and flowers, sensory overload indeed.

I bought some veggies the other day and they had these stocks at a reasonable price, not cheap tho, but within my budget, oh my they do remind me of Spring, just over two months away, am I counting the days?? no of course not (like heck, can’t wait)  Isn’t the scent of stocks devine, sort of like cloves.

I also made some more cupcakes…….this time I put the paper cups into my muffin tin, yay uniform size and this time I decorated them, one at a time.  They didn’t last long I can tell you, my daughter said she didn’t get any, so ok I guess I was the culprit this time 🙂  I think my son had a couple, surely I didn’t eat them all!!  oink, oink.

My mum gave me some money to buy a good crafting lamp so that I can crochet at night, I love it, feet up and crocheting to my hearts delight without squinting.

I shall show you what I have been up to tomorrow.

xoxoxo love and hugs

Sandi

This entry was posted in Flowers, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sensory overload

  1. Helen says:

    Hey Sandi
    Thanks for following me – just got round to having a browse of your blog and it is great. I love the picture on this post – the plate, cakes and flowers look so pretty together. A shame to eat them…ha ha not really! Take care, Hxx

  2. Helen says:

    I’m impressed that you managed to leave the cakes alone long enough to ice them! I don’t make cupcakes very often because you have to wait TOO LONG before you can eat them! I’m definitely in the piggy wiggy category. I tend to bake biscuits so I can get that I can eat them almost as soon as I remove them from the oven.
    xXx Helen

  3. Cuckoo says:

    That photo makes my heart skip. Everything about it is perfect. I’m going to have another look. Yes perfect. Love it x x x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

