Grannie ♥

A quick little post to update the progress of my blanket….how I am loving this blanket making business, my hands are never idle I can tell you.  I so understand the crochet love and obsession, every minute I have spare, I am adding more rows.

This was the progress yesterday, by last night it was looking like this……

I am soooooo happy that I finally started this, it is turning out so much better than I thought and will be a most welcome colorful addition to the couch, mind you I am enjoying the warmth on my legs whilst I crochet.  It is 60 inches wide (152cm) of course that will change when I do a border all the way around.

I tell you it is very, very cold here today, although I was rugged up somewhat at work, I was toasty warm.  Our house is nice and warm too, so feet up and more crochet for me before I make dinner.  I feel for the ones that don’t have a home to go to, I hope they have somewhere to shelter, it makes me feel sad to think they are out there in this horrible weather.

Take care one and all  xoxoxoxoxox  Sandi

Welcome to Kate and Sandra, lovely to hear from you both.

This entry was posted in Blanket, Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Grannie ♥

  1. auntiegwen says:

    You are so talented. I wish I could create something other than mess and chaos ! Xxxxxxx

  2. Helen says:

    Somehow I managed to miss your previous post so was completely surprised to see this lovely blanket. Your colour combinations look gorgeous, and it does look nice and snuggly! And the little vests in your previous post are so charming. I hope you have a lot of little girls you knit for!

  3. kath says:

    Lovely work Sandi. My Nan taught me, but I was allways hopeless. Seeing your gorgeous blanket makes me want to try again 🙂

  4. Melissa says:

    Yea! The blanket it looking so cheerful and beautiful! You are doing a wonderful job, and see, it isn’t hard at all! I knew with the knitting you do, crocheting would be a breeze! I think you should definitely try the socks. I’m enjoying them so much, even though there are some days they drive me nuts. We’re in the 90’s (degrees, F) so just think of me melting while you are trying to stay warm:)

  5. Sandi,
    Blanket is looking lovely. great colours.

    Clare xz

  6. Hellooo Sandi – in return.

    I love your stripes the colours are lovely – and a good time of year to be snuggling under a blanket. I can never get my head round the opposite seasons. So November in Oz must be our June in the UK.

    take care,

    Nina x

  7. Sue at Dollytub Cottage says:

    You are so clever! The blanket’s gorgeous. “Learn How to Crochet”……….another thing to put on my “To Do” list!
    SueXXX

  8. It’s a lovely pattern to work, isn’t it? Very addictive! That’s the one I used for my baby girl blanket. I love the colours you have chosen Sandi. Happy granny-ing!
    Jones x

  9. Fabby blanket sweety. I fancy making one but I’m not sure if I can commit to the huge amount of time it’ll take…we’ll see. Instead I shall watch yours progressing…crochet by proxy, lol.

  10. I do remember the addiction. It’s very comforting, isn’t it?

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

