Socks…not the home grown variety

My feet have frozen at work (I work upstairs in a warehouse) even tho I had thick socks on, so I ordered some Merino/Possum blend ones from New Zealand, they arrived a couple of weeks ago, I have worn them twice to work and they have been the saving of my poor frozen toes.  I took a photo of them tonight to show you.  They are thick and very long….all the way up to my knees.  It was only when I took a photo and looked at it on my computer screen did I realise………..

I wondered why one was longer than the other, how thick am I????  I did have a bit of a giggle tho……knobby knees too.

Ahhh my socks.

xx  Sandi oo

19 deg tomorrow…warm….bliss….next week…..freezing again.

This entry was posted in Socks. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Socks…not the home grown variety

  1. Bimbi says:

    Knee length socks have long been my saviour during the winter months. Yours look really thick and warm, and then there’s the extra length for comfort on one of them :)))
    Try thick soled shoes as well to keep off the cold floor, and a mat.

    Here it’s summer and we have 11 deg this morning, but it should get to 18 today. Count your blessings! Brrrrrrrr…
    Bimbi x

  2. Melissa says:

    My sister was in NZ and brought me back some of those socks. They are AMAZING. Love them in the winter. Everyone else will have cold feet and mine are toasty warm. It’s loads of fun to tell people that my socks are Possum wool. The look on their face is priceless. Enjoy!

  3. Lorraine says:

    Wonderful socks, that combination of wool they would be snuggly and warm as well.

  4. Cuckoo says:

    Are they odd? You funny girl! Lovely knees ;oD xxx

  5. Miss Holly says:

    It is so hard to imagine you getting ready for winter!! It has been soooooooo hot here..I don’t do well in the heat anymore….thanks so for popping by my site!! I have been quite under the weather for almost two weeks..one reason I have not written..and also I am beginning to ” get” my new apple….still in pre school but improving…so that explains the sudden pile of posts!! It really is so fantastic to be able to connect in such a way with so many wonderful people!!!!!! Who are so far away!!! Thanks!!

  6. Nicki says:

    I love thick socks! Hate wearing ordinary socks but love big thick ones. These are lovely. I have a f-a-b pair of cream knitted socks with soft fur inside. They are superb. Stay snug x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

