New makes

Whilst I was offline I was a little bit poorly with a nasty cold virus that left me like a wrung out dishrag for a couple of days, so after I got over that part of the cold I got stuck into making a couple of things for a friend who is about to become a great grandma.  I knitted up two of the colorways that I bought a couple of posts ago.   I was so pleased with how they knitted up.

I gave both to her to choose which color she liked best, it was too hard for me to decide.   She loved them and bought both.  What a lovely lady!!

I have since knitted a vest in the same colors and have enough to knit another pair of booties and beanie in the brown/grey colors.

I also extended my wip bag by another 7 inches (18cm) in height because it was too small and all my things didn’t fit in.

A couple of weeks ago I ordered a few more Stylecraft colors..they arrived last week.            I really, really should start a blanket and stop procrastinating about it………………

These colors have been added to Lucy’s pick of Stylecraft colors for her blanket.  Once again the colors aren’t quite true and when I picked these from Stylecraft their colors were quite different when I received them from the color shown on their website.  Not complaining tho’ they are still nice colors.

And last but not least…….awwww look at Poppie in her little dress I knitted….

She must be a tiny girl as the dress was a teeny-weeny one, bless her.

Got to get ready for my dance job now, so bye for now, hugs and kisses..hope your day is bright and beautiful

Sandi

This entry was posted in Crochet, Knitting, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New makes

  1. Bimbi says:

    I looove the booties. No wonder the lady took both!

    Started a baktus with one of the Opal wools – nearly finished.

    Hope you feel better soon.
    Bimbi x

  2. Jen says:

    Lovely knits. I wish I could do that – crochet is fine but knitting scares me! I told a friend after a few glasses of wine that I’d make her a tea cosy – yikes!!! I need to find an easy pattern.

    Your stylecraft colours are lovely, BTW.

    Jen x

  3. Melissa says:

    Playing catch up from the weekend 🙂 Your boots and beanies are gorgeous! As are the Stylecraft colors. The dress looks so adorable on Poppie! So little.

  4. Lorraine says:

    The little hats and booties are gorgeous. A very cute baby in a lovely dress as well.

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

