Mother’s Day

Wishing one and all a lovely Mother’s Day.

I was presented with a lovely pressie this morning….from my cat……..on the floor, she puked…….charming, thank you Meggs.  One of my kids is still in bed asleep (it’s almost midday) the other is still out, she went to a party last night.

This is mums hanger finished

I even covered the ‘hook’  I can’t seem to get the true color of the main body, it is more of a pinky mauve.  To the bottom right I have three little forget-me-nots.  I have put some lavender oil in behind the pansy so it smells lovely.

We are going down to have afternoon tea with mum later.

On Thursday I was out and about for work, visiting a few of our outlets, I had a wonderful day driving here and there.  By lunch time I got to the last shop, which is by the beach, wish I had thought to take my camera with me.  The lady was out to lunch so I decided to do the same.  I went for a walk after I ate and guess what I found……….. a yarn shop 🙂

I am so disappointed with my camera, it doesn’t take very good ‘true’ color photos.  This blue is so pretty, with blues and greens through it.  It is Misty Alpaca, ‘Baby Alpaca’ hand painted lace and it is called ‘Blues in the Night’ if you looked it up you may see the correct colors.This is Naturally Harmony NZ merino, shade 701, a very soft grey, once again not the true color here.

Think I may have to use my daughter’s wizz bang camera, or get her to take the photo’s.

Time to go and get a few things done, a present to wrap first tho’

Hugs a kisses sweet blog friends

xoxoxxoxo

I received a Spotlight voucher from Kaila (serious yarn buying later) with a note telling me I was the ‘bestest mummy in the world’ awww, that’s from a 20 year old.  I also received a pair of very warm and snuggly slipper/boots from my eldest son, daughter-in-law and granddaughter and my other son thought it was next week!!! He is going to buy me something during the week when he gets back from work on Thursday.  Bless them all, we had a lovely afternoon together with my mum and dad.  I hope you all had a lovely day too.

This entry was posted in Coathangers, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Mother’s Day

  1. Miss Holly says:

    I burst out laughing when I read about your lovely gift from kittie….I’m sorry…but it was not at all what I thought you were going to write. I have 6 kitties 5 are from one family and they ALL leave us gifts ……I’m still laughing…. But I totally get it!! Well, I hope you have a lovely day….with no more kitty gifts!

  2. Helen says:

    Nothing says “I love you” more than a gift of puke! “I’ve been sick Mum and only you can help me.”

    I really love your hanger, where did you find the pattern? Or did you make it up? I’ve been trying to find nice patterns and they all look too boring and even a little tacky, but maybe that is just me being too fussy!

    And where is that wonderful yarn shop, or is it a secret?

  3. sandiart says:

    Helen, I just did a strip of hdc wide and long enough to cover the hanger. I made a crochet pansy, knitted a couple of leaves and some forget-me-nots and then did crochet scallops along the edge. For my first one I was very happy, now I need to make some for myself. xx

  4. Helen says:

    Oh Williamstown! I worked in Williamstown about 7 years ago and I went into Stitchery Blue a few times. However that was pre-crochet and I only went in because they sold the embroidery yarn I was using at the time! But of course now I am living on the wrong side of the West Gate and yet to find a LYS that inspires me.

  5. I got a bit panicked then that I’d missed mothers’ day – but then I remembered you’re writing from a different country! Sounds like you had a great day. Love the colours of the new wool – can’t wait to see what you do with it :o)
    Jones x

  6. kath says:

    We already had our Mothers day, but sounds like you had some lovely gifts from the kids. I remember the first year we had our dog Ellie, she had a “bad tummy” and i got up on my birthday, to a trail across the kitchen floor which had dried on 😀
    Pets dont you just love ’em?
    Enjoy your day!

  7. Melissa says:

    It must have been something in the air. Smokey left me a similar gift in the living room! I guess they give us what they can 🙂 Your hanger turned out lovely. I’m sure you mother loved it. And that yarn! GORGEOUS!!

  8. Cuckoo says:

    I appear to have missed one of your posts! Just had a lovely time catching up.

    I do things like turning up in the wrong place at the wrong time or not being able to find the place I need far too often for me to find it funny anymore. I get sooooo frustrated. I’m glad you can still laugh at your cock ups, it means they must be few and far between!! At least I hope so for your sake.

    What a lovely coat hanger! Did you place the cover straight over the padded satin? It looks brill! I have several padded satin useless hangers, I’m gonna copy…so running out of time these days. 3 kids are a handful!!!!

    I’m so glad you had a lovely mothers day, I meant to send you a message on Sunday but as per usual these days time ran away with me.

    Much love to you Sandi,

    xxx

    • Sandi says:

      Hey sweet cheeks, cock ups I do so well and more than I like to admit 🙂 No I took the satin off the hanger, too slippery, which reminds me, I decided years ago to buy a pair of satin sheets, my head kept slipping off the pillow, so we didn’t use them on the bed again, a mate took one and made a kaftan out of it, they were the most gorgeous color purple. x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

