Humour helps………………

Isn’t it funny how when one thing goes wrong it just seems to bounce from one thing to another, thank goodness I can laugh, albeit maniacal.

Today I decided to jump in the deep end and go visit one of our outlets to do a restock, I looked up Google Maps to see where it was, took down the directions, checked it twice (measure twice, cut once) and off I went……couldn’t find the street, I drove up and down around and around for over half an hour, but had to leave as I had to be at my second job and I was an hour from there.   So when I got to my second job I rang the shop and apologised, rang my boss and apologised then looked up Google Maps again just to check for the third time………………it was different.  how can this be?????  I feel rather stupid now.

My first effort ‘coat hanger’ once again the colors are not true, think I have  a dodgy camera.  This one is for my mum for Mother’s Day, I was so happy to find an easy crochet pansy pattern.  It’s from the Nicky Epstein ‘Crocheted Flowers’ book.

Spotlight is having a knitting party day on Saturday, think I may have to go, some serious licking of wounds is called for after today, don’t you think.  Any excuse.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxSandixoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxox

Edit…..I forgot to add that when I got to my other job I kept making mistakes, calling the girls by the wrong names and kept spelling things wrong…arrrrhhhhh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Humour helps………………

  1. Melissa says:

    I hate it when I can’t find a place like that. Drives me nuts! Your coat hanger is gorgeous! Even if the color is dodgy, they look great!

  2. Lorraine says:

    Pretty hanger. I’m sure your Mum will love it.

    Grrr about the directions, very annoying.

  3. diney says:

    Oh dear – so it was Google who were wrong and not you?! It must have been very frustrating for you – as an estate agent I sometimes was unable to find a house I was going to value in good time and it was horrible arriving with a hot flushing face! Not very professional

  4. Helen says:

    That coathanger is beautiful. I have used Nicky Epstein’s flower book, it has some wonderful flowers. But I thought it odd that with the multi layer flowers they weren’t crocheted together, she does them piece by piece and sews them together! I must have missed Spotlight’s email, I might have to check out the knitting party, I need to find some yarn to make my cardi!

  5. Pomona says:

    Blame Google maps – they have led me astray on more than one occasion!

    Pomona x

  6. Fabby coathanger sweetie. That pansy looks as though it was very tricky.

  7. Nicki says:

    Hi, thanks for popping over to my blog. Nice to ‘meet’ you! I love Australian things – my most favourite is Cherry Ripe! I’ll be checking back regularly, you crochet like a demon! Love this coat hanger – so pretty. Nicki x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

