Sun……….

We have been blessed with stunning Autumn sunshine, so today I sat outside in the sun for two hours knitting…didn’t realise it was two hours….
Not really sure if this shows the extent of the color I got sitting out today, the left side of my face is a tad burnt too.  I was so busy knitting, I wanted to finish off a little dress and was so absorbed in what I was doing that two hours flew by and too late, I was burnt.  Luckily it will brown up quickly.  With all this feverish knitting tho’, I have been going like a machine for days, I have ended up with a very sore left elbow, so am going to have to rest up for a couple of days.  I have work tomorrow and dinner out tomorrow night, then my walk and shopping on Wednesday so it does give me a couple of days rest.   I am sure I could crochet tho’ 🙂

xxooxxooxxoo

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sun……….

  1. Bimbi says:

    Hi Sandi
    Good job it’s Autumn and your skin is used to the elements, well, mostly sun in your climate, I suppose! 🙂

    Enjoy your days off.
    Regards Bimbi

  2. Melissa says:

    We are just getting into the warm weather to sit outside. I love sitting on my porch swing and crocheting.

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

