Coathangers

Was reading this lovely blog yesterday and Penelope was making a crochet coat hanger, I have seen some beautiful coat hangers  here  and here .  I have wanted to make some for myself, however I kept forgetting to look for wooden hangers when I was out and I don’t know if they are that easy to come by…but after reading the above lovely blog  I suddenly had a thought……mmmmm, I have some satin covered coat hangers that I threw into the bottom of the wardrobe (I don’t use them as my clothes keep slipping off) I wonder what is under the padding……………….

Yay!!!!!

Yes, wooden coat hangers were lurking under the padding and satin, so guess who is going to make these into pretty crochet hangers………ME.  Mum might get one for Mother’s Day.  Functional and beautiful.
Talking about beautiful, we have had a few glorious Autumn days, blue skies, warm sun, just the perfect temp for me.  This afternoon I went outside and washed a few of the windows along the side of the house, was lovely to be out in the sun and then I washed the inside, they look so much better now.  The childrens dad and his partner called in and had a cuppa then my mum and dad came up for dinner,  mum and I cooked a roast which was a perfect end to a lovely day.
I knitted a pair of booties whilst they were here for mum to give to a young couple who are having a baby around September,  she also took one of my face washers that I knitted last year.
Well my dears it is getting late and time I tootled off to bed.  Hope you have all had a lovely weekend and have a wonderful week ahead.
Much love to you all, and thank you soooooo much for your comments, I am very slack when it comes to replying to you, but please know I appreciate each and every one xxoo

Good Night, don’t let the bed bugs bite ♥

This entry was posted in Coathangers. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Coathangers

  1. kath says:

    I still have one that my Grandma made me, ooh must have been 35 years ago 🙂
    Look forward to seeing what you make x

  2. Cuckoo says:

    Hope you slept well love. I’m off to bed now, funny to think you’ll be getting up soon. 6am work day or will you have a lie in I wonder. Is is Monday or Sunday morning for you? I get confused.

    My Mum and Dad are divorced and still have cuppa’s with each other and their new partners, very modern isn’t it? Makes it so much easier for us children.

    I too have stupid, silly, slippy, satin coat hangers so I am going to follow your lead and strip them. I’d never have thought of that! xxx

  3. Helen says:

    Ooh, I have been taking advantage of the nice weather too, but mostly just to attack the pile of washing that has been taking over the laundry. It’s amazing what a week of rainy weather can do to your supplies of wearable clothes. I seem to have been washing non stop for the last 3 days. And the washing machine is going again now! I have thought about doing wooden crochet hanger covers too. I think I have spotted some for sale in supermarkets and bargain shops before, but of course when I haven’t been looking for them.

  4. Lorraine says:

    Off to yoga soon, Monday morning has arrived. Can’t wait to see your crochet hangers, they sound lovely. I’ve been meaning to do some for ages, but don’t seem to get round to it.

  5. Melissa says:

    So pretty! I’m so behind! Take a few days away and see what happens 🙂

  6. diney says:

    Funnily i’ve just been shopping this morning and had to buy some hangers as most of my 11 year old’s were far too small for her clothes. I found some boring plastic ones in Ikea – yours sound so lovely!

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

