I survived

Yep, I have survived my first two days at my new job.

How easy is it to get out of the habit of waking up EARLY !!!  ooh, three early (6am) mornings in a row and I’m tired, not to mention brain overload from all the information I had to take in…….anyhow I have four days off to get stuck into my knitting which has slipped, too tired to knit.  What too tired to knit?? YES.  Now that’s sad.

I had to go get my eldest son and take him to work this morning because his car broke down (starter motor) lucky we work at the same place.

Time to cook dinner, the house fairy hasn’t arrived to day, in fact she never comes here, oh I lie, she did one day, I came home and the house had been cleaned and some washing done.

xxxSandixxx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I survived

  1. auntiegwen says:

    Well done you ! I’m so pleased work went well xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. Bimbi says:

    Enjoy your days off. Next week will be much better than this one – promise!

    Happy Knitting
    Bimbi

  3. Lorraine says:

    I’m sure as you get used to it, you will get less tired, but boy 6am starts, certainly sound early to me!

  4. Bimbi says:

    Answer to yarn: Rigato from a German wool chain called Roedel. It was a mixed yarn and lovely to knit.

  5. Miss holly says:

    Well done! It is not easy that is for sure…hope you feel more like knitting soon…you will ..just getting used to a new routine……best of luck!

  6. Melissa says:

    Yea! New jobs can be so overwhelming at first and then it becomes routine and you’ll be back to getting your knit on.

  7. Cuckoo says:

    6am? Early?? you’re having a giraffe!!! I’ll show you early ;o)
    Glad it’s all going well, bet you’re dreaming work when asleep and wake feeling like you’ve already done a days work.
    Liking your new look, it reflects you much more than the other one, all upbeat and vibrant. Big stash of stylecraft, ooooh lush! x x x

  8. Glad it’s going well. Six o’clock is inhumanly early. You’re right to complain about that.

  9. Penelope says:

    Hello Sandi
    Pleased to meet you, thanks so much for your lovely comments on my blog xox Glad your new job is going well, I am not a happy early riser and tend to be more of a night owl, so work is always a struggle to get to on time! Hope you enjoy feeling less tired and knitting to relax :0)

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

