Little dress

I am so loving this knitting and crochet malarkey, it makes my heart feel all squidgy.

I have been known to squeal in delight when I have finished an item, this little FO being no exception.  I have had other people become as excited as me when I showed them the almost finished item, I can just imagine a little person in this……….

My son (21 yr) said to me when he saw it “It’s a pity they will grow out of it so quickly” I replied with “They will be able to wear it as a top”  It has plenty of sideways stretch.

My girlfriend wants to buy it for her niece who has just had a little baby girl.  Will be knitting more when I get my Harry Potter sock yarn.

So what’s next on the needle???????

This…….Perendale –  ‘Mixed Berry’ New Zealand wool from The Wool Company 8 ply, it is knitting up like a dream, may just have to purchase some more as they have some beautiful colorways.  I have to thank Alice for this.  I wound it into a ball, all 200g, and I almost got to the end and then it tangled……it took me an hour to unravel it.  I had intended hopping into bed at 10.30 but it was after 11.30 and I had to be up the next morning at 6.10am, groan.  Not only that, my son had fallen asleep with his music on and I don’t know how to turn it off, so there I was in bed after 11.30 with a pillow squashed over my head attempting to block out the base, thump, thump.  Needless to say I didn’t have the best sleep.

So back to the yarn, my friend has a winder thingie she is going to attempt to find and give it to me.

It’s going to be another little dress in a different pattern this time.

 

This looks like satin material, it was one of three roses that my mum picked from her garden.

Wish you could smell them, they smell divine.

Well…..

I went for a job interview on Monday as a sales rep for two very lovely ladies who have a warehouse supplying Organic, Fair Trade, Biodynamic, Sustainable goods, I found out Tuesday that I got the job, I will be working two days a week for 6 hours each day starting next Tuesday.  I’m a little…umm…..nervous because I have not had a sales position before, however I believe in their products.  It makes me feel a bit better too knowing I have a bit of money coming in, it means we will have a roof over our heads, food on the table and our bills paid for a  bit longer than I first thought.  A nice work/life balance, two part-time jobs and days off to still walk and knit/crochet.

I did have to buy a couple of clothing items (what a shame) because I have either:- windcheater and t-shirt type clothes or corporate clothes.  I can wear jeans and nice tops so I bought a nice top in green and a long hooded cardigan in a grey knit and a pair of thick legging type pants, I just need a pair of flatish boots to wear with jeans and I will be set.

My daughter has two weeks of work, dancing in the Lady Gaga children’s Holiday shows, I may go with my cousin and her two girls.

Oh my it is dinner time so I had best get a wriggle on.

Thank you for all your so very welcome and lovely comments, I will reply very soon, it’s been a little hectic here this past week.

Mushy love to you all.

xoxoxoxox Sandi

 

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Little dress

  1. auntiegwen says:

    Congratulations on your new job xxxx you will be great , who could fail to warm to you xxxxxx

  2. Bimbi says:

    Well done, you on the job! Good luck with it. Just be yourself and people will warm to you. We all have!

    Sunny greetings from the UK
    Bimbi

    • Sandi says:

      Thank you Bimbi, it will take me a little while to get into the swing of it all I guess, I do like the interaction with people tho.
      x Sandi

  3. Cuckoo says:

    Where to start? That little frock, how adorable?! I think sock yarn might be on my shopping list now. Can’t wait to see what you do with Ron!

    Great news about your job. I was in sales too. I was AMAZING! Yes I was, really great, until they changed my products and then I was utterly, terribly, extraordinarily CRAP. So, what I’m saying is if you believe in the product, if you can get a person to see how it would enhance their lives, then you can sell. You don’t need a sales background you just need belief and enthusiasm and you’ll be golden.

    Wear ear plugs to bed. I do. Even with the baby, they block out the annoying noises but still you can hear the alarm clock or the baby or the smoke alarm or what ever else you need to wake for. I only get on with one sort or ear plug so do shop around, they aren’t all the same.

    xxxx

  4. Sandi says:

    Just having my night cup of Dandelion coffee before I go to bed and your comment came through. Yes ear plugs are the go, I do have some that my cousin gave me, but I have a problem with ear plugs, I have small ears and they just pop out, so will have to, as you say, shop around. Its not all beer and skittles being small…just sayin!! Hey do you get this as an email, or am I talking to myself here when I hit the reply button??
    x Sandi

    • Bimbi says:

      I heard you!

      Never sleep without the things. I find the best ones are made of a soft wax. There’s a brand I use called Ohropax. It’s German, but maybe they can be obtained where you are??? Definitely worth trying.

      Sleep well
      Bimbi

  5. Miss holly says:

    What a wonderful job. I must work on my knitting….I have too many things I love to do….so happy about your job!!! Sounds perfect!!!! It is nice to have a bit coming in….have a happy day!

  6. Melissa says:

    Yea!! So happy that you got the job! Sounds like a really cool place to work. Love the cute little dress/top. It’s a good thing I didn’t have a little girl. She would have been a clothes queen! As for the music. You are much nicer than I am to have suffered through it. I would have gone and unplug the blasted thing. Have a great day!!

  7. diney says:

    Wow – well done on the new job! And your daughter’s gig sounds great too! Sham about the lack of sleep though – these kids and their loud music!!

  8. Lorraine says:

    So glad to hear about your new job, I’m sure you will be brilliant about it.

    The little dress is gorgeous and the wool, well just scrumptious. You will have fun knitting with that.

  9. Beautiful little dress. Well done.

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

