Has it been that long

Since I last blogged..

WOW

I will have some makes to show you next time, just wanted to pop in and say hello.

Now I just heard on the TV that New Zealand have been hit with another huge earthquake, am looking at photos now, it was 6.5, a big one.

We certainly have had the most unusual weather and happenings for the last 3 months all over the world.

x Sandi

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Has it been that long

  1. elaine says:

    dear Sandi,
    Thanks for your comment re Bruce- yes, I can only think it must be Spring!
    Thankyou for all the comments you leave for me, and sorry for making the trip back to you so rarely- I mean to visit but time runs away. It certainly doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate hearing from you cos I really REALLY do!

    I did 5 years of pilates and loved loved LOVED it, but I never stopped feeling sore the day (and the next day) afterwards- the rest of my class thought I was mad when I asked if they ached, so in the end I didn’t mention it again.
    I reckon I either worked harder than them or was a darn sight creakier than them!
    It helped me so much with balance and posture, and also post surgery I found the stretching very beneficial. I’d love to continue but at the moment any spare ££s are destined for Bruce, and also I find I can’t fit as much into a week as I used to be able.

    The world does seem in turmoil at the moment, I just want to keep my head down and avoid any of it! My thoughts are with all the poor people displaced in more ways than one.

    I’ve just figured out how to put you on my sidebar, so I’mm off now to do just that.
    very kindest wishes xx

  2. Cuckoo says:

    The world seems to be constantly batting a disaster of some sort. It feels like it all kicked off in 2004 with the Tsunami and hasn’t really stopped. What with the mental weather, the shifting plate techtonics, the unrest in the middle east…well it makes you wonder. Wonder about the whys and the hows. It makes me feel so helpless and vulnerable and frustrated that all I can do from my beautiful life is send money that doesn’t seem to get to where it needs to be to help.

    I’ve just woken up and my sentences arent flowing yet! Looking forward to seeing your new makes. I’ll have a bash at the bobble stitch tute later but the light is grey today as we have fog. I need a lamp and a white lined cardboard box!

    xxx

  3. auntiegwen says:

    The world’s weather is certainly unusual. I hope it stops soon, too many people’s lives being devastated. I will look forward to seeing your creations, a nice little spot of cheer xxx

  4. Melissa says:

    So nice to see you back in cyber space! I’ve missed your smiling presence! I hope to start a pilates class soon and there is so much that I want to share, but can’t at the moment…more to come soon! Take care sweetie!!

  5. Anne says:

    Hi Sandi,
    Thanks for visiting my blog. Just thought you might like to know that the wool on sale in Spotlight is still on sale. Hope you can make it to a store.
    Anne xx

  6. Anne says:

    I now realise I don’t know where you live. So if you’re not in Australia then that’s one wool sale that is no good to you. 😦
    Anne xx

  7. homeandheart says:

    I hope you are okay!! how scary!! I just wanted to pop in and thank you for all the nice comments you leave, and let you know how much they mean to me!! Take good care, Jody

  8. Cuckoo says:

    Hurry back! Hope you’re ok down there xxx

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

