I need memory maintenance

I went to a wedding on Friday.

It was a perfect day, not a cloud in the sky, just a slight breeze and 24 deg.  (75F)

They (Daniel and Jasmine) were married in a Chapel at the winery, followed by canape’s and drinks in an ante-room at the back of the Chapel.

The views were amazing, all around there are grape vines and a little man-made lake, and in the distance are the hills, the photo’s will be stunning.

After the photo’s were taken the bride and groom joined us for drinks, then we all walked to the Winery restaurant, three looooonnnnnngggg tables were set out in this most amazing room, with big bouquets of roses and lilys, tall wooden candle sticks and tea lights.   We had a beautiful three course meal, funny speeches and lots of singing and dancing (and a couple of champagnes too)

I would love to show you some photo’s but………..I LEFT THE CAMERA BATTERY @ HOME in the charger arrrrggggg.

Hence the heading to this post.

I had the bestest time, caught up with my friends family, lots of chats and dancing, lots of laughter, as her family are very, very funny people, I crawled into bed at 1.45, couldn’t sleep (over excited like a little kid) and had to get up early to work the next day, then look after my granddaughter last night.  I’m afraid ‘nannasan’ wasn’t her usual ‘full of bouncey’ self, the virtual wilting flower.  Feeling better today after 10 hours sleep, but have woken to a pigsty of a house and 40deg day (104F)  poohhhhh!!!!

Ah yes and that would be why I am sitting writing this and reading blogs 🙂  It’s also too hot to craft.

I have cleaned the bathrooms and the kitchen and two loads of washing, so not is all idle here.  I do hope it cools down a bit, don’t like such hot days.

I hope I can find some photo’s to show you our wonderful day.

Love and lots of it coming your way xx Sandi

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I need memory maintenance

  1. Diney says:

    Sounds a wonderful day – what a shame about your camera but I’m sure there will hsve been plenty taken by others which you can copy. Not quite the same as capturing your own memories I know! I’m really cold today and have three layers on in the house! Lucky you in the sun – though I’m never happy as dislike being too hot. I’ll just have to light the woodburner and accept we are in mid winter here! Brrr! X

  2. miss holly says:

    It’s so had to imagine Hot!! it is snow snow snow here! we seem to get a big storm a week this weeks is a two dayer tues and wed they are saying. I happen to be one of the very few who like the snow but we have a lot of worn out people. the street signs just peek through the piles on the side of the road! so to imagine hot is something!! do you have a veg garden? would tomatoes be ripening now? Well, I hope you keep cool and we will build you a snow man here in new england!!!!

  3. I went to my brother’s civil wedding on Saturday and also forgot my camera. Luckily he marries in the church this Saturday and I will get another chance.

  4. Melissa says:

    Sandi, I’m right there with you, so when you get that maintenance, would you please send some over my way?! I’m forever forgetting my camera or bringing it and getting so involved in what’s going on, that I forget to take pictures. It’s nice to know I’m not alone.

    Yikes! It’s hot in your corner of the world. We don’t currently have snow, but it’s supposed to be pretty chilly this week. We’ll try to send some cooling air your way 🙂

  5. Lorraine says:

    Glad you had such a lovely day. As for memory maintenance I could do with that as well, I forgot to go on the coach trip to a quilt fair I had booked for on Saturday! I was so cross and upset with myself.

  6. homeandheart says:

    I hate it when I forget things!! I am glad you had time to catch up though!!

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

