It’s a new day……

Hello everyone, yes it is certainly a new day and a very warm one too…

I got the fan out of the garage and have it on, it’s nice to have a breeze blowing to cool you down a bit.

Look what the warm days have produced in my tiny veggie patch.

Mmmm organic beans oh and plums off the next door neighbours tree.  I am still waiting for my tomatoes to ripen, they are slow this year because of the crazy weather we have been having.  When I finally have my own home my veggie patch will have more than beans and tomatoes!!

It was my mums birthday yesterday so we all went and had afternoon tea with her, was lovely to have the family together and dad telling us some tales of when he was in the Navy, boy did he get up to some funny things.

Everything I gave her was either home made or home grown (even the wrapping paper was recycled).

These are all the little bits and bobs that I have crocheted and knitted for her blanket

One side of the pot holder (Lily’s Sugar and Cream cotton)

Other side of the pot holder

Something I haven’t mastered yet is how not to show where you start another round, about the 10 o’clock spot on the pot holder, can you see it?

Any feed back would be greatly appreciated.

A sweet little bag for some very lush soap, made by a local girl Julie, I am going to have to order more soap, it is delicious.

A little butterfly I crocheted and a card I made.

Oh and a bunch of flowers out of my garden, but I forgot to take a photo of them.

And two more little flowers for my daugher in law for her head band, pity the colors aren’t true.  I am seriously going to have to find a better area to take photos to show the true colors.

I am loving this crafty journey I am on, it gives me great pleasure to make things for people I love.

My poor cat Meggs was scratching on the window to be let in, when I opened the door she rushed straight to her bowl and drank and drank and drank, I have since filled a bucket with water again and left it in the shade.  I forgot to do that after I had watered the beans this morning.

Ooooh and I have one sweet pea flower out, oh how I love sweet pea’s.

Which reminds me I must go fill up the bird bath again so the birds can have a drink and a fluff around in the water to cool off.

So off I go……..

Till next time xxxxxxoooooooo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s a new day……

  1. Melissa says:

    Oh my! You’ve been busy! Your veggies look so yummy! I miss fresh veggie in the winter. I haven’t quie mastered the invisible join yet either. I’ll see if I can find my book & see what I can figure out & let you know. You’re crochet is looking very pretty. You are getting quite good! Enjoy your weekend, it’s past my bedtime 🙂 Good night!

  2. miss holly says:

    Love your crochet! I’m working on a reproduction piece of crewel from england and my own designs for a kitty quilt. It is so had to imagine waiting for tomatoes to ripen as I look out at the gray lawn. I love both though. winter and garden time! we are waiting for snow tonight so have invited friends for a mexician feast! enjoy your beautiful harvest!

  3. Jody says:

    Ooooooooooooo! Those flowers are gorgeous!!!

  4. Diney says:

    The photos of the fresh fruit and vegs are wonderful – my mouth was watering for a plum! Sadly all ours are long gone – we had a fab crop of Victoria plums in the summer, so delicious that they were eaten almost as soon as picked so I rarely had any in the fruit bowl!

  5. Love your produce. I want a vege patch 🙂 One day… have to get hubs onto it. Your crochet is lovely!

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

