A smattering of craft……

A smattering of my craft that I had on my stall.

Beware there are a few photos.   All journals are covered both inside and out front and back covers, but I am not going to bore you with them all….and yes I love birds and butterflys.

So here we go……………………………..

Front of Journal #1

Back of Journal

Front #2

Back #2

Front #3

Inside #3

Front #4

Inside #4

Front of the journal I gave you a peek at a couple of posts ago.

Cards

Rectangle cards front

Back

Cotton dish cloths, knit and crochet

 

So there you have it, a small sample of my goods. You can’t see the detail in a few of them, I have used netting and fibres and laces and beads.  I have decided to do some retro type journals as well….thinking black, red, embossed tin…..hmmmmm.

I am also making some crochet flowers that I will embellish with lace, beads etc. and make them into brooches.  I will also finish off the lace bookmarks.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A big photo there to show the detail 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We have had really weird weather, the UK is mostly under snow from the blogs I read, it looks so pretty, however it would be very cold.  We are having hot weather with storms, it just doesn’t want to stop raining, so everything feels wet because of the humidity.

Am sitting here with a cold glass of chardy, my daughter is off to fetch some Chinese for dinner…….am looking forward to three of my fav shows on tv tonight…….’Escape to the Country’ ’60 Min Makeover’ and ‘How Not to Decorate’  those boys crack me up.

I looked after my cousins three and a half year old daughter today.  She is like a ‘bee in a bottle’ most of the time, today however she sat for over three hours painting, making Christmas tags and Christmas chains.  I cut a star, tree and a heart out of a potato, she was so happy stamping with the paint onto the tags.  The day with her was over in a blink.  Everything back where it lives and me now sitting on the couch relaxing.  The simple pleasures, I do love my life 🙂

I am going to indulge in reading a few more of your lovely blogs, its like visiting some lovely friends.

 

xxxxxooooooo Sandi

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A smattering of craft……

  1. Hello Mrs,
    Oh how I love Escape to the Country! Even though we did our own escape to the country 3 years ago I still watch and choose which of the homes I’d have, lol.

    You have been a busy girl! All gorgeous, such lovely subtle colours, sludgy but in a good way, lol.

    • Sandi says:

      Thank you Fi, oh yes I love my Friday and Saturday nights with the shows, my daughter just about goes insane, but being 20 she just doesn’t get it haha.

  2. Melissa says:

    Your journals are amazing! I love them! The book marks too. They have that pretty retro feel without going overboard. Thanks for sharing! Would love to hear more about your shows as they are totally new to me 🙂

    • Sandi says:

      Hey Melissa, the shows are UK shows, its because I love the English countryside, (I am lucky where I live (used to live) it is very English), Must be because both sides of my family are from England….generations ago.

  3. Cuckoo says:

    Oh Sandi, I can’t believe you have any of your lovely things left after the market. Are people mental like the weather? Your scrap books are so clever. I always think I would like scrap booking but I don’t even manage to write my diary regularly so I doubt I’d manage a proper photo filled scrap book, but I live in hope!

    What a lovely surprise, to have your house cleaned while you were away, I’d love that to happen to me, sometimes I feel like I’m the only one in this house who can pick things up from the floor (though that is a struggle with my huge bump) and I know I’m the only one who can put stuff in the dishwasher. I know this because I grizzel about it and yet the cups are still on the drainer! Gawd get me having a whinge on your blog!

    XXX

    • Sandi says:

      Whinge away, my kids are the same and they are 21 and 20, I am always saying ‘put your stuff in the dishwasher, put your dirty clothes in the laundry’ One time I didn’t remind them and they didn’t have any clean clothes to wear, but it still didn’t change anything. Thank you for lovely comment about my craft, I was a little disappointed however it is early days, hopefully I will be able to go to another one in a couple of weeks. I am now making crochet flowers and will jazz them up and make into brooches.

  4. You have to watch out – if you use them as Christmas presents, people will think you bought them in a shop. They look so beautiful and professionally done!

    • Sandi says:

      Oh thanks mwa, I am just going to use my Chrismas cards to give out this year, don’t think I will sell them now. But the rest have to be sold, it is my only form of income (cue the violins) 🙂

  5. auntiegwen says:

    Just beautiful, you are very talented

  6. Cuckoo says:

    IT HAS ARRIVED!!!! The dish cloth, the gorgeous heart dish cloth arrived today. It chose the worst weather day to arrive here in good ole Blighty as we have thick thick frost. Soon as I have taken some pics I shall blog about it. Your dish cloth that is (maybe the frost too as it has looked enchanting)

    Gosh I love it so! I will never be able to use it for the dishes. Never. I’m going to find another use for it, a use where it can be used and not ruined. Not sure yet what I’ll do, I did think it could work as a pot stand/trivet but that could spoil it. I feel a bit selfish about it, I’d like to keep it for my very own use and not share it with the many males in my family.

    Thank you a thousand million trillion, it was so kind hearted of you to send it all the way across/up the globe to come and live with me.

    xxxxxx

    • sandiart says:

      You are more than welcome, I’m glad you like it. Would you believe the cotton yarn came from the UK to begin with, so it has found it’s way home again!!
      And it’s a little piece of me enjoying the UK. Keep warm in all that frost. xx

  7. kath says:

    Your work is lovely Sandi, I particularly like the lace bookmarks.

  8. diney says:

    Those journals are absolutely gorgeous – you are very creative! Yes, UK weather has been awful, and more to come on Thursday I gather – brrrr

  9. Melinda says:

    Hi Sandi,
    Your journals are absolutely beautiful!! Just perfect!
    I hope your doing well and I wish you a very Happy Holiday season.
    Take care.
    Sincerely,
    Melinda

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

