I’m back :)

Oh my, I feel like I have been away for months, I have been so busy getting things together for my stall and then……my internet decided to pack up for a week.  Slowly I have been visiting your blogs in the last two days amongst getting the house back to order, sorting through my craft/study room, not quite finished but much better now.

My beautiful daughter surprised me by cleaning the house on Sunday, I was out all day at the market, it was so lovely to come home to, she has never done that before so you can imagine my delighted surprise.  I guess she took pity on me as she knew I had to be up at 4.30am that morning to get to the market and set up.  I didn’t do as well as I had hoped, however no one else did either, other stall holders told me my products were gorgeous and to come back, so I will.  I will take a few photo’s of some of the journals and post them when my internet is working much quicker.

I did make a contact with a girl that makes pure soap (without the palm oil), they smell devine, anyhow she loved my hemp body scrubbers, so may have a job with her making them for her to sell with her soaps, would be lovely if she took my facewashers too!!  I was knitting the scrubbers and selling them as soon as they got onto the table, very popular!!   I am going back in December to see if I can sell more then.  I am taking a few days out for R&R, I am pretty tired, it has been full on for over a month with very little sleep.  In amongst all that I had a friend visit for a couple of days, she lives in another state and I haven’t seen her for 11 years.  We did a lot of catching up in the two days and a lot of driving.

I have an early night booked in, so will send lots and lots of love and hugs and tootle off to bed.

xxoo Sandi

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m back :)

  1. Melissa says:

    Yea! I’m so glad to see you back! I knew the body scrubbers would be a great success. Don’t feel bad about the market. Seems that the economy is bad everywhere. I can’t wait to see pictures. Welcome Back!

  2. kath says:

    Hello Sandi, hope you have caught up on your sleep now! How lovely to have your daughter clean the house while you were out, that was very thoughtful.

  3. Diney says:

    Hey Sandi – I was concerned about you being away, so pleased you are OK! 😉 Nice for you to catch up with an old friend – one of life’s pleasures!

  4. Sounds like you’re becoming a great entrepreneur – combining products like that. Great plan! And I can’t wait for the day my daughter does something lovely like that.

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

