Hello

Hello everyone, I am still here, been very busy with………

crafting, making, making and more making, I have been in serious, very serious I tell you, journal making for our stall.  I haven’t done any paper craft for probably 6 months, oh that is such a long time for me.  I had lost my mojo for all things paper, BUT it’s back and in the last couple of days I have the beginnings of five new journals, papers are on, holes to be punched and then the embellishment part begins, this is a fun part for me, well its all fun really.

But before that happens I have another TEN covers to cover first, then I am going to make some cards in perhaps the same paper so that if someone gives a journal as a gift, they have a card that matches 🙂

So here is a little peek of two of the inside covers of one of the journals, it is all about Paris/Moulin Rouge……….

I have a fashion one, a few bird ones and am just about to start a journalist/writers one,  I look through my papers and my imagination is sparked by color or pattern or a word and then it begins, sometimes it comes together in 10-20 mins and sometimes it can take days….groan. I do a lot of huffing and puffing and a lot of getting up making coffee or tea when this happens.

Am still the mad knitter at night, and when I need a break, I pick up the crochet hook and chill out for a little while, I find it has a very soothing effect on me.

So any way, I am going to love you and leave you, a cup of tea is calling.  Hope your day is/has been/will be, filled with sunshiny happiness

xxxoooxxx Sandi

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello

  1. exciting! it’s great to be so inspired isn’t it!

  2. Lorraine says:

    Oh gosh Sandi that looks great. So glad you are feeling inspired.

  3. Melissa says:

    Oh, I’m so impressed! They look amazing! Would you please send some of that inspiration this way? I’m feeling a bit in a rut. Can’t wait to see everything else you’ve worked on.

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

