Grateful

Today I am feeling very grateful that the trapped miners are now out and with their loved ones.  Life will never be the same for them and I hope the trauma is short-lived.  We will never know or understand.

The camaraderie that these people have shown is a lesson to us all, may the world learn.

Let’s hope that the people in power, in what ever situation learns to listen and make every effort to ensure their employees work in a safe environment.

I often wonder if these incidents, along with ‘natural disasters’ are not Mother Nature’s way of expressing her sadness at the destruction and disrespect of ‘her body’…..and our own.

 

Sandi xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grateful

  1. Lorraine says:

    Well said Sandie!

    I definitely need more hours in the day! 😉

  2. Melissa says:

    The outcome of this could have been so different. I’m with you. I am so grateful that everything turned out well.

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

