Second jacket finished

I looked after my granddaughter Friday and Saturday from 7am to 11.45pm.  I could have kept her here for the night but she has to sleep in the bed with you and I wouldn’t have been able to sleep.  She is so loving and funny and just a joy to have around, makes me laugh a lot, she calls me nannasan, she is part asian, and nannasan sounds asian, don’t you think.

My cat Meggs is 14 and not used to kids and always slinks away when Belle is here, but last night Belle and I were snuggled on the couch together and up jumps Meggs and settles onto her lap and sets to purring.  Well Belle’s face lit up and there was lots of patting and giggling and chatting to Meggs.  Awwww so cute.    Belle was sitting with me on the couch on Friday and she was chatting away, then stopped and I looked at her and she had fallen asleep within seconds of finishing what she was saying.  I got the giggles as she looked so funny propped up and asleep.

Last night I made Pizza’s for dinner, she said to me ‘Mmmmmm this pizza is very tasty’  Ahh the joys of nannahood.

I finished her little jacket, so here we are and a close up of the clasp I made (except you can’t see it properly)

I have pulled her little dress undone and am going to re knit it a size smaller as it was really big, and I don’t think I can get the wool that I need, I have been waiting for weeks and weeks, I was told it was in, but it was the wrong color and I only needed enough to knit three rows.  I also bought some more Cotton/Bamboo yarn to knit her another jacket in a dull raspberry color, so now my stash is up to 95………….mmmmmm no more said on that subject except it is just as well I don’t have a partner in my life so I don’t have to explain myself.

Ok I am off to do a spot of knitting before my mum and dad get here, we are having a belated birthday celebration for my dad, he was up visiting my brother for a week.

Take care all and I hope you have had or are having a great weekend.

Sandi xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Second jacket finished

  1. Lorraine says:

    The little jacket is gorgeous – I bet she will look so lovely in it. Not having to explain yourself and your ‘stash’ certainly helps 😉

  2. elaine says:

    oh how I love the little jacket.
    I have a neice and a great-neice, just 3 and 2 y.o respectively (result of my brother’s “2nd family”) and spoiling them is definitely a joy!
    Luckily both mums are into vintage and like used things, that other mums might not appreciate!

    I love the buttons in one of your previous posts, and the yarn addiction is akin to my fabric stash.
    The only excuse I can ever give is that its “stock in hand” but all I ever do is unfold it, pat it, say “oh this is too lovely to use” and put it back in the cupboard.
    At least its only fabric, and in your case yarn…we could have a hankering over diamonds and fast cars!
    Hope you’re having a good Sunday,
    xx

  3. what a cute little jacket! you’re such a clever knitter Sandi!

  4. Lyndsey says:

    Hi Sandi!

    Thanks for the message! I am finding patterns difficult to understand as well but I just plan on taking it slow, working on easier projects and then hopefully I will get to the point that I can understand a complicated pattern.

    I love the little jacket you made! So sweet! I’ll be checking your blog often to see your crochet progress!

    Cheers,
    Lyndsey

  5. Aaaaaawwww… you’ve made me feel all gooey and broody inside. I love squidgy little people. The little jacket is beautiful, I think we need to see a photo of Belle wearing it.

  6. Melissa says:

    The jacket is so lovely and I’m sure it looks adorable on your grand daughter. I’m still so jealous of your stash…and not having to explain it 🙂

  7. Diney says:

    It sounds like you and Belle are going to have lots of wonderful times together! She must be a very peaceful child if Meggs decided she was an OK little girl to snuggle up to – we know how fussy cats are!!

  8. Jody says:

    Hi Sandi!! Your little sweater is BEAUTIFUL!! Thank you SO much for your visit. Seam binding can be different textures. The kind I used on my project was a stiffer cotton. However I LOVE “Hug Snug” seam binding. It’s silkier and great for dying. Also fairly priced. Just type it in here, http://www.zipperstop.com You can also find it on etsy. Hope this helps!! Jody 🙂

  9. Melinda says:

    Hi Sandi,
    Your little Belle sounds so adorable!! The sweater you made for her is amazing!! I knit and crochet a little but only scarves and sometimes simple hats, which are always too big for the person I make it for! But you are so talented!! Thanks so much for stopping by and wishing me a welcome back, I was so happy to hear from you!
    Take care and have a great day!
    Sincerely,
    Melinda

  10. Oh, that’s beautiful. What a lucky little girl. A x

  11. Knot Garden says:

    The jacket is beautiful, any littl girl would love it. Don’t worry about the amount of stash either, there are lots of us in the same position!

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

