Where I walk

The below photos are of where I walk, it is just up the road from where I used to live, I really miss living there, although I don’t miss the threat of bush fires.  Last year we evacuated three times, scared the pants off me and there is only really one road ‘off the mountain’ so you can imagine, thousands of cars attempting to get down, yep horrific.  If you ‘google’ Belgrave – Victoria – Australia that is where I used to live.  So pretty.  Today we walked for nearly three hours, it was delightful as the sun was shining, we chatted, we listened to the birds and Lyrebirds, and saw some beautiful trees etc.

The lady in the pics is my friend of 33 years, we have watched our children grow from little bumps, been friends through thick and thin, a true friend. 🙂

Steps up to……this huge tree.  Then onto water falls and creeks, (the pic bottom left is a tree root forming part of the side of the path), down to one of the local pubs with a windmill and a Kookaburra on a post.  We ended up at the coffee shop…of course……fruit toast and a chai latte yummmmmm.

For some reason I cannot write anything under the photos, the text ends up all over the place and not sure how to fix it, any tips Alice???  Anyhow I hope you liked a little peek of my paradise.

Warm hugs Sandi xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where I walk

  1. Lovely! its so cool to see other peoples homes!

  2. Melissa says:

    You live in such a beautiful area!

  3. Hillary Rose says:

    What a beautiful place Sandi! Thank you for sharing with us!
    Hugs
    Hillary

  4. Lorraine says:

    Lovely walk reminds me I need to take a trip to the woods for a walk!

    Sounds like it must have been quite a fraught time having to be evacuated like that.

  5. Mwa says:

    That does look like paradise!

  6. elaine says:

    hiya- please could you tell me how do I follow your blog?
    xx

  7. kath says:

    That looks like a gorgeous walk and one I would enjoy with my dogs. I love to be under the trees more than anything else. Lovely photos.
    Kath

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

