I’m back :)

Well what a journey I have had in the last few months, suffice to say I am so glad it is now behind me.

I have moved into a new home and it has not been the smoothest or cost efficient exercise, but was forced upon me by the landlady who decided to up and sell her home without notice to me.  I received a letter informing me that the property had changed agents and within two days I was rung to say it was on the market.  I was abused by the selling agent, I had people go into the house without my knowledge (I rang the police) I did not receive any written notification of anything that was happening, the garden I planted out was mostly ripped out by a gardener who just showed up one day when I was at work……it goes on and on.

I looked at many properties, all filthy dirty broken down heaps of CRAP, luckily the agents that managed the house prior got me the one I am in now, it is more expensive, my daughter is co tenant and is helping pay the extra.  I had to do a lot of cleaning of mould etc. but was cleaner than the ones I had looked at.  So here I am two and a half months later fairly settled into another house for two weeks now, still have a few boxes around as I need to buy some shelving or cupboards as the storage here is light on.

The photo’s are a bit dark as it was night when I took them.

tn_KitchenKitchen meals area, the sun pours in here in the mornings till just after lunch time, glorious.

tn_LibraryDining area which is now the reading room

tn_LoungeLounge room

tn_MealsLooking from meals to dining room which I am using as a reading area.

tn_Back doorPaved area in front of back door from meals area

tn_PavingMore of the paved area, will be lovely in summer

My lovely friend of over 30 years is turning 60 in a few days, we had an early celebration at a beautiful nursery garden/cafe, amazing garden

tn_Gardenthat was our view from the window and the food was delicious.

I am on borrowed internet thanks to the kids dad, he gave us his remote wireless ‘thingy’ as we don’t get hooked up till Monday..we have been two weeks without internet, I have lots to catch up on as I was busy looking, packing, working and generally stressing out over the past months, I lost 3 kilos in the process and the ones that know me know that I cannot afford to lose weight…I am liking my flatter stomach tho, now if only it would stay that way and the 3 kilos go elsewhere :)

Hope you are all fit and well, I will slowly catch up with you all, till then, take care and keep well xoxox

This entry was posted in Garden, House move. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’m back :)

  1. Bimbi pea says:

    That looks all very nice indeed. You must be so relieved all this nasty stuff is behind you and maybe your appetite will return. Is that water I see lurking at the bottom if your garden?

    Bimbi x

  2. kath says:

    What a horrible time you have had Sandi. I’m so pleased you are settled in another house and you have got it looking so homely and inviting.

  3. Amanda says:

    Great to see you are back Sandi….sorry to hear about all the hassle you’ve had. Real estate agents can be quite a pain. Our apartments complex have become quite a sort after area and we are constantly getting phone calls and people at the door from estate agents asking if we want sell, offering us to sell the apartment tomorrow etc. In the end because we were so fed up of their persistence we said we did but wanted a ridiculous amount for it. That seems to have worked and they leave us alone now. Your new home looks to be quite a large place and looking on the positive side just think of the enjoyment of making it your own;new space,new ideas :-)

    keep well

    Amanda :-)

  4. Helen says:

    Dealing with Real Estate Agents is one of the most stressful things in my life – I hate it. Sounds like you had the agent from hell. Anyway glad it is all over for you. Is that Cloudehill that you visited? I went there a couple of years ago and everything was fantastic, even in the middle of winter.
    xXx Helen

  5. julie basiletti says:

    Hi Sandi, so good to hear you again , I missed You, twiggytoes ;)
    Im so happy you have found such a lovely place, the piccies are beautiful. Looking forward to hearing you more.
    Lots of love julie xxxx

    Sent from my iPhone

  6. Holly Dubois says:

    Oh my gosh…..what a time you’ve had….so sorry…but it does look like a wonderful place!!
    I can not imagine having to move like that…moving is soooooo hard!!!!!
    So happy to see you back!!

  7. I’ve been missing you Sandi and wondering whether you were ok. Glad to see you back! Sounds like a horrid time, but hopefully that is all behind you now and you can enjoy making your new house feel like home.
    Best wishes to you,
    Jones x

  8. knitsofacto says:

    Oh Sandi, what a nightmare! I do hope it’s all blue skies from here on x

  9. fee says:

    so glad you’re safely moved into your new place – and hopefully with your sanity. The garden area looks fab – I can imagine the plans you have for it all. Wishing you lots of happy memory making times there..fee xx

  10. Sandra says:

    Hi Sandi, I’ve been completely rubbish at keeping up with blogs, hence the hopelessly late comment! Sounds like you’ve had a pretty hideous time, hope things are all settling down now and beginning to feel like home, you have made it look lovely. So unsettling doing the moving thing. Hope all ok with you now
    Sandra xx

  11. Am says:

    Wishing you and yours Sandi a magical Christmas time…Merry Merry Christmas!

    Amanda x

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

