3 years

March was the anniversary of my first ever blog post 3 years ago, that time has flown, lots of lovely memories and friends have been made here and on Instagram, am so grateful to you all.

Can you believe it is the first of April today, it has been 4 months since Christmas, really! it feels like it was only yesterday that we were tucking into Christmas dinner with the family.  The weather has ‘turned’ and we have much cooler temps, down to high teens low twenties,  I am hoping the UK get some much needed sun and Spring weather as it has been bitterly cold for far too long.

I have been a little absent from here as I have been busy with my needles and have knitted up these….

warmersWristwarmers for my daughter

Wristwarmerswristwarmers for my daughter in law, pattern from Suzie I am about to make two more pairs, one for me and one for mum for Mother’s Day.

  It was my daughter in laws birthday last Wednesday, we had a little family afternoon tea yesterday, Easter Sunday.

Birthday

Little Lemon Cupcakes

BunniesI crocheted these little bunnies one for my grand-daughter (on the left) and one for her cousin, wrapped up with some eggs.  They were a lot of fun to make and were well received.

GoodiesReceived these lovely bits from the very lovely Colette

I met her on Instagram, she was showing a jar of caramel spread, well one thing led to another and over it came to Australia, along with a lovely little notebook, card and magazine.  Thank you so much Colette, so generous xx

Hope life is treating you all well.

Hugs Sandi xxxx

This entry was posted in Birthday, Crochet, Easter, Knitting, Pressies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 3 years

  1. Michelle says:

    Happy Blogiversary!!

  2. fee says:

    happy bloggiversary Sandi. LOVE those wrist warmers – they are up there on my (long) list of things to make…but I fear my patience won’t get past the thumb part.
    No spring weather here today – still very BRRrrrrrr here by the coast!
    fee x

  3. Helen says:

    You’ve been keeping yourself busy. I hope the wrist warmer’s were as well received as the Easter bunnies! I made an attempt at crocheting an Easter egg which I wasn’t happy with so didn’t bother with any other Easter craft. I am attempting to finish some of my WIPs but I have also started making a jumper for Brydie, she is growing so fast I just can’t keep up. As we move into winter she has a grand total of 1 cardigan, so I desperately need to get finished and start a few more too.
    xXx Helen

  4. Melissa says:

    Hey Lady! Congrats on the three years…I know life has kept you busy, but I miss seeing you around here. Take care!!!

I LOVE comments, so don't be shy, Introduce yourself then I can come and visit you :)

